Nicole Sterzel's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nicole’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Dual Study Programm
  • BA: Digital Media
  • From Neuwied, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey: )
I am Nicole, 23 years old, living in Mannheim right now. As I am interested in being in contact with other people and love organizing, strategic planning, ads and being creative I did a dual study program BA: Digital Media. In September 2016 I am going to complete my Bachelor and start working as a project manager in Neustadt a.d. Weinstraße, Germany.

Before starting this job I am going to travel for two months as I did after my a levels. My last big backpacking trip was though the south of africa. I stayed in South Africa for four months - working on a farm as a volunteer. During that time I taught kids in maths, english and sports as well as I started my own project I found some donations for in Germany before going to South Africa. My own project was building up a soccer field, which is still in use. This trip learned my that the happiest people are those ones who are concentrating on love, happiness and all other positiv things of life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

When I travel I am mostly interested in getting to know the country and its people not the most touristic places. Best way is that people who are living at this place give a advices or even show you around. Till know I never couch surfed and as I only had a very small room with only one small bed I never had the chance to be a host. But as I am about to move I am looking forward to give people not only a place to sleep but also show them around and help them to find the best spots to see.

Interests

I love traveling. So that I use every holiday to see more spots and people around the world. When I don't travel I love to spend my free time with friends e.g. in a bar, playing games or relaxing next to river. I also love reading and writing. I do write texts for companies like Deutsche Bahn, Lieferheld or Das Örtliche but also write my own stories I – unfortunately – most of the time don't publish. To calm down a bit I take the bike to ride to the nearest forests or use it as sports program. I also love going to the gym or doing yoga wherever I am.

  • writing
  • design
  • yoga
  • sports
  • solo travel
  • adventure travel
  • budget travel
  • travel
  • meeting new people

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveling solo through the south of Africa.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Positive thinking. Chatting. Baking and cooking. A walk around and introducing friends, culture and showing nice spots.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Botswana, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Lesotho, Luxembourg, Mozambique, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Portugal, South Africa, Spain, Swaziland, Sweden, United Arab Emirates, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Ireland, South Africa

Join Couchsurfing to see Nicole’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups