Nico Danks's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nico’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Therapist
  • Psychology
  • From USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm visiting Oaxaca, Mexico from July 16th-24th, 2021. I don't plan to couchsurf the entire time (I have at least one hostel reserved) but I would love to meet people and get recommendations on things to check out.

I love music, dance, exercise, LGBTQIA+ culture, performance, gardening, nature, cooking, history, museums, art, hiking, and I'm pretty open to discovering new things. I'm also excited that I will be getting a tattoo from a local artist on the 22nd.

I'm an open book and I'm respectful of spaces should someone host me.

My "day job" is therapist to kids and adolescents with autism. Some of my hobbies include beekeeping and woodworking.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's a great way to meet people and learn about local culture. I love being introduced to new experiences.

Interests

Art, dance, nature and outdoor activities, musical performance, graphic novels, and museums.

  • arts
  • performing arts
  • dancing
  • environment
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • tourism
  • beekeeping

Music, Movies, and Books

Some movies I like are "The Cove", "Planet Earth", "Dirty Pretty Things".

Some music I enjoy include Manu Chao, Of Montreal, Bajo Fondo, Florence and the Machine, and Ellen Allien.

Some books I like are by John Seymour, Oliver Sacks, Ayaan Hirsi Ali, Mary Roach, and David Sedaris.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Working at a dolphin reserve in Chilean Patagonia.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can do some basic cooking and baking. I know some yoga and I can talk endlessly about bees.

Weird skill I have: fire massage

What I Can Share with Hosts

For those curious about the fire massage, here is a youtube video that I just found.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nMfkezsiGv8

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Chile, England, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile

Join Couchsurfing to see Nico’s full profile.

My Groups