Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nicola’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 4 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Creole, French; learning English, Portuguese
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Working as a curator assistant in a museum
  • Master 2 Politiques culturelles
  • From Beau-Bassin, Mauritius
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Learn Spanish and German/Running after sunshine!


I've been living in Mauritius for 20 years. Then I moved to Lille for beer, Paris for cinema and Marseille for the sea. I am ready to enjoy new dishes from different regions of France and other countries.


Il est plus agréable de construire son bonheur au lieu de réduire son malheur.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I can host people in my flat and spend some days with the CS hosts when I travel.


I've been doing couch surf so many times at friends' place but I now want to host others.


Photography, fishing, of course travelling and so many outdoor activities

  • photography
  • beer
  • running
  • movies
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • fishing
  • hiking

Music, Movies, and Books

I watch a lot of movies, often go to Cinémathèque française, Old movies from America
I haven't got much time to read books, usually I buy and borrow art ones
Listening to Gainsbourg at the very moment

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The first time I saw snow falling was on my birthday in the morning.
Hiking in Chartreuse, Isère, France.

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to learn german and develop my practice of portuguese. Mauritian creole would be nice to be taught if you wish to go to the Indian Ocean.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Germany, Greece, Réunion

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Mauritius

Join Couchsurfing to see Nicola’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups