Niek Sanders's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Niek’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2023
  • BIM modeller at Sweco (building sector)
  • Applied architecture
  • From Helmond, North Brabant, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Goodmorning, day or evening to you.

I'm Niek, 25 years old, love to be extroverted and share experiences with others as also being very aware of giving myself and others some me time.

My personal quote: Life is like a pool, fill it to the max so you can enjoy more.

I'm always open for new adventures, organising events and let the good vibes come.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Currently I'm using hostelworld and welcome to my garden to meet new people when on the road as also back home to explore The Netherlands by bike and meet lovely people all over the place.

I'm also being actively socializing with people on events (created by myself or others) as also in general to have a lovely network of people to be surrounded with and make the most out of everybody's qualities.

Being part of the Couchsurfing community adds an extra layer to this already lovely existing part of my life.

Interests

  • cats
  • photography
  • basketball
  • tennis
  • table tennis
  • plants
  • boardgames
  • nature lover
  • arts and crafts
  • diy projects
  • roller blading
  • dancing in the rain
  • interrailing
  • sharing experiences
  • digitalnomad
  • architecture and design
  • animals lover
  • extrovert
  • organising events
  • cooking together

Music, Movies, and Books

Hiphop / R&B, also really into Indie, all kind of subgenres of techno and always on a search for new hidden gems in every genre and language. For the rest I love almost every music genre and are open to explore more.

In terms of movies, I'm a big fan of arthouse. I got a cineville card with which I can go unlimited to all film houses in the Netherlands and go at least once a week, sometimes I plan a whole day to see 4 movies and take home made dinner with me to eat in a park nearby in between movies. Now follows a small overview of my big favourite movies list.

- Beau is afraid
- Lupin III: The Castle of Cagliostro
- perfect blue
- the lobster
- Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind
- Asteroid City
- Late Night with the Devil

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Doing an interrail trip of one month on my own during the summer of 2023, exploring how to enjoy my company to the fullest and find balance between myself and others that I share experiences with. Organising a lot of spontanious events as also a reunion with 14 people that I became best friends with during my Erasmus of half a year in 2022 in Denmark (Aalborg).

Teach, Learn, Share

Love to share some time together but also find my own pace. Good home made food on the go, explore hidden places and great surroundings on hikes. Got energy for two if I want to and can be calm and one with nature as well. :)

Always open for deep conversations about life, art and feelings

What I Can Share with Hosts

A good food experience, photography lessons or lovely photo shoots together.
An overall lowkey and chill ambience where we can do what we want together as also find private space with some alone time.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Denmark, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Niek’s full profile.