Niels Andersen's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Niels’s full profile.

Overview

  • 15 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning English, German
  • 45, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Craftsman
  • Boatbuilder
  • From Denmark
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Polite, easy going, humorous(sometimes a bit sarcastic) man, with a passionate love for boats and the sea. I work part time repairing and restoring old houses and wooden ships. Nature og music is also of highest interest :)

I also love to travel! It doesn't always have to be an action packed adventure, i like when there is time for some quiert days just to feel the spirit of place and people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Traveling isn't (only) about beautiful sights and museums. It is about meeting people and cultures! I like to meet open minded and friendly people who want to show me a little of their lives the place they live. I will be open about who I am and what my world is like.

Interests

  • singing
  • cooking
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • history
  • storytelling
  • handcraft
  • local cuisine
  • sailboats

What I Can Share with Hosts

My time, knowledge, ideas... nearly everything :)

Countries I’ve Visited

England, Faroe Islands, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Kenya, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Russian Federation, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United States, Wales, Åland Islands

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Niels’s full profile.