Julia Borodina's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 13 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian, Ukrainian; learning English, French
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • I am a musician, opera singer, poet and songwriter
  • I've graduated Rostov State University as an economist, t...
  • From Kramatorsk, Donetsk Oblast, Ukraine
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a musician, opera singer, poet and songwriter.
I live in Rostov-on-Don. I teach ukulele and vocals online. I blog on Instagram and YouTube.

I am also interested in cinema, and last year I took part in the shooting of the full-length feature film "Unwanted", which will soon be shown on the screens of cinemas and take part in a San Sebastien Film Festival.

At one time, I traveled quite a lot in Europe. During a pandemic, this became very difficult. that's why this year I visited Baikal. I have to say that this is an incredibly beautiful place!

=======================================================================

EARLY INFORMATION

I'm just a Russian girl, living in Rostov-on-Don. I love this city but I also would like to see world around me cause it's so huge! In my own opinion people have to live every day as it is the last in their life, so if you have a dream try to do all to realize it in reality!

Despite of having economical education, I'm a musician,I do love playing guitar, piano, singing. From time to time I compose my own songs and give concerts. I think it's great when people can find something common in their view on life and songs always help to do it. If you can not express your feelings with words, do it through music. And everything will become clear =)))

PHILOSOPHY

I'm an individualist but I think any opinion has a right to exist )))

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I really love the philosophy of couchsurfing, although I am saddened by the fact that it has now become paid and requires verification.

Thanks to couchsurfing, I met many wonderful people, with some I still keep in touch.

I want to renew my participation in this community, now not only as a traveler, but also as a host, if someone wants to visit our area.

Interests

Playing guitar, singing, reading, busking, enjoying nature, biking, astronomy, astrology, oriental philosophies, psyhology, cosionic, meditations, drawing, landscape design and traveling, of cource. I hate television=))) I want to see everything by my own eyes!

  • writing
  • singing
  • theater
  • design
  • concerts
  • education
  • walking
  • flying
  • reading
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • cycling
  • astronomy
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:

The Beatles, Led Zeppelin, Deep Purple, Pink Floyd, King Crimson, Eric Clapton, Dream Theater, E.L.O, Elloy, Enya, The Cure, Enigma, Ozzy Osbourne, Placebo, Radiohead, RHCP, Muse, Nirvana, Soundgarden, Metallica, Evanescence, The Pixies, Rhapsody, Diary of Dreams, Oasis, Green Day etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Once I was restoring a Hermitage in Saint Petersburg! I could see all Palace Square from the height of Alexander Column. It's first.

And the second when I found myself at concert of Dream Theater without ticket in Stockholm)

Actually, a huge number of fascinating stories happened to me. You can't write them here anyway. I'd rather tell you some of them in person.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you to play guitar, ukulele, singing and Russian language =)

What I Can Share with Hosts

We can arrange a home concert, I can play you on a ukulele, and sing my songs. Also and I can tell you interesting stories about my life and about cinema production.

And I can also make you a photo session. I photograph well. All this, of course, if you have free time.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Poland, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Russian Federation, Ukraine

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile.

My Groups