Lee Kokle's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago ago ago ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lee’s full profile.


  • 12 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Latvian, Russian; learning French
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Freelance Writer
  • Secondary school in Cesis, University in Riga
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Exploring the world


I am a dreamer, a lover and a friend. I am on the edge between night and day. I would love to be carried away by a man in a blue box so I never stop looking at the stars. Playing piano on grey mornings and deep blue evenings in the candle light and singing when the world fades away. I grew up with Harry Potter and Lord of the Rings. I found that I had good time reading Shakespeare, Tolkien, Asimov, Pushkin and many other authors from different countries. I have also grown up to love music. The list is endless. I take pictures and write music, I am open- minded for colours and rainbows but I do not have any patience or tolerance for violence and bullying. I believe that Family don't end with blood, “when you have eliminated the impossible, whatever remains, however improbable, must be the truth” and that “the universe is big. It’s vast and complicated and ridiculous. And sometimes, very rarely, impossible things just happen and we call them miracles”.

I like to meet new people from all over the world because I think it is a very valuable experience. Since I studied in an international environment, I'm used to people being from different parts of the world and coming together to socialize in different ways.


"Do what thou wilt shall be the whole of the Law. Love is the law, love under will."
/Aleister Crowley/

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Hosted some lovely golks and would love to do more of that as well as simply get together for drinks and meet new people.


Music, sending postcards and other mail, Dr.Who, Sherlock, Supernatural, photography, art, literature.

  • arts
  • literature
  • singing
  • photography
  • environment
  • dining
  • drinking
  • reading
  • socializing
  • music
  • piano
  • boxing
  • law

Music, Movies, and Books

Classical and almost all kinds of music. Star Wars movies , Indiana Jones, Firefly, Battlestar Galactica, Star Trek, Doctor Who, Torchwood, Sherlock, Supernatural.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

First time visiting Nice, France. Norfolk, and London, UK

What I Can Share with Hosts

Food, entertainment and good company

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, France, Germany, Italy, Russian Federation, Scotland, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Latvia, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Lee’s full profile.

My Groups