Nika Ni's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nika’s full profile.

Overview

  • 88 references 36 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Belarusian, English, Polish, Russian; learning German, Italian, Turkish, Ukrainian
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Historic of Art, Marketing
  • Bachelor
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

UPDATED: There is a new page of my life that I'm writing since march 2022. Me and two teenagers 10 and 15 yo travel around the world and would like to meet kind, sincere and open minded people who passionated travelers as us. We are experienced couchsurfes who visited around 20 countries since 2015 and we are happy to be part of this lovely community. We are open for any suitable activity, would like to learn more about locals and culture, sharing our knowledge and traveling experience. Feel free to text me and let's meet!

If it needs, I can send my son's link in couchsurfing, just pm me.

ATTENTION! I do host people time by time in Belarus but please take attention: my home is not a hostel, not a one night staying and not a place to keep your baggage where. Before send me request, please: be sure that you have enough time to spend with me and my family, be ready became be my good friend longer then just for hosting time! And yeah, I am kinda a party girl so be ready to make me a company to hanging out, because I do not leave surfers my keys, do not let them stay at my home if I'm out etc.
And in the end: it would be very kind of you to bring some small souvenir as magnet or so from your country, teach your culture and language or cook some traditional dish. No smoke!!

**********

I graduate as theatre expert and been worked in the theatre almost 10 years. I love all performing arts, festivals, music and movies. My passion is theatre but I like real life and nature too. I am open-mined, easy-going, friendly and talkative person who likes to travel and meet new friends. I love smart people with big heart and big smiles :). I believe that everything is possible and that we can be better than yesterday.

I use CS since 2015 and would like to share with you my experience. I've been in around 20 countries, and didn't find my favorite yet, but the best country was Italy: magic nature, art, the sea and sun.

'I think people need to stop glorifying sassiness and bitterness and start promoting the idea of actually being nice and civil to people who did nothing to you'

Family🤱
Theatre: drama, opera, ballet
Art
Marketing
IT: studying JavaScript
Swimming
Movies
Dancing: blues is in my heart 🧡
Guitar
Piano and others
Music
Singing
Traveling
Parties
Events
Cooking
Couchsurfing
Guide
Philosophy
Self development
Language and cultural exchange
Traveling (of course)
No drama

Cool guide of Belarus:
**** https://34travel.me/gotobelarus ****

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The mostly cause I love people. And I'm always glad to meet great travelers. Them are a lot here :) Its general reason why I love CS’s philosophy a lot ))

Interests

Travel, art, music, theater (drama, ballet, opera), dance (jazz modern, dancehall, juzz funk). I'm easy going and like hang out.

  • arts
  • theater
  • dancing
  • ballet dancing
  • partying
  • traveling
  • music
  • jazz
  • opera
  • hanging out

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: I like to read the specialized literature in the theatre. My favourite writers are: Shakespeare (Richard III), Brodsky, Уладзімір Караткевіч and Bulgakov (The Master and Margarita).

Music: classic, blues (Beth Hart), jazz, electronic, reggae, deep house, techno, minimal, russian rock, popular etc.

Movies: I like comedy, fantastic and thriller. My favourite is Pasolini (Medea), Lars von Trier (Dancer in the Dark, Melancholia), Fellini (Nights of Cabiria), Billy Wilder (Some Like It Hot), Henry Selick (Coraline) and Sylvain Chomet (Les Triplettes de Belleville), Black mirror.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I became be a mum. Visited 5 countries for 6 days; danced 9hrs nonstop and spent 10hrs at an airport at night Hahn)) Been a model in Belarus Fashion Week

Teach, Learn, Share

I love my country. I can tell you about our national cusine, culture, share my travel experiens and teach russian and belarussian languagies. But if you ask me about theatre I will be a good companion ;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I live with my lovely family and I'm not always available to host people. But I always glad to show you my city and share with you information about the best bars, restaurants, museums, etc. I would like to hang out with you or play boarding games:)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bulgaria, Denmark, Estonia, France, Georgia, Germany, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, San Marino, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belarus, Germany, Turkey, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Nika’s full profile.

My Groups