Logo orange

Nika Gomez

Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nika's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 13 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Afrikaans, Dutch
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • BSc Physiotherapy (1st year), Matric...
  • From Cape Town
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Learn all there is to know about my home country before venturing abroad.

ABOUT ME

I'm a lover of anything outdoors. I'm sporty and Iove dancing. I'm originally from Cape Town, but lived abroad for 1 year in Amsterdam as an aupair. I've just recently returned back to SA and I'm hoping to build a new life for myself, maybe even finish my studies. I'm pretty open about sharing details of my life , so if there's anything you would like to know all you have to do is ask.

PHILOSOPHY

"Our attitude toward life determine's life attitude toward us." - John N. Mitchell

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I haven't been able to host just yet, but I have met up with people for a night on the town or giving them city tours (amsterdam).

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So far nothing but positive experiences', crossing paths with people
from across the globe, whom I'm proud to call my best friends.

Hosted:
None just yet, that will be changing soon.

Surfed:
The Netherlands

Interests

I'm really into sport, outdoors adventure and breaking it down on the dance floor. Some new things i've tried in the last year salsa, modelling and acting.

Music, Movies & Books

Pirates of the carribean, Tim Burton films, most of Johnny Depp's movies, horrors and comedies. All sorts of music, I don't have a favourite type. If you can educate me, then why the hell not?! Haven't read something in a while.

Teach, Learn, Share

Sometimes I can be quite deep and I enjoy motivating people and dabbling in philosophy. I find it most interesting that I learn things about myself through helping others. Anything I can learn from you I'm open to, what i can teach and share is still to be discovered.

Countries I've Visited

Algeria, Argentina, Egypt, Netherlands

Countries I've Lived In

Netherlands, South Africa

Join Couchsurfing to see Nika's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile