Nikita Makarenko's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nikita’s full profile.


  • 7 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Russian; learning English, Uzbek
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Musician, Journalist, Producer
  • Bachelor of Journalism
  • From Tashkent, Uzbekistan
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Every time I don't know what to write in these "About Me" fields, because I am a very versatile person.

So I will give you just impression:
I have few musical bands, work in a theater, run a rock festival, compose a music, supervise media projects, run an advertising business, shoot documentary movies, write articles and reports, play in intellectual games, drive bikes and cars and many more. In the past I was an RJ and had a nationwide morning radio show, was the seller of men's suits and crackers and... I think that's enough))

I'm very open minded person. Uzbekistan is my homeland, but I prefer to consider myself as a citizen of the World.

I have a family: Rano is my wife and Yaroslav is our little son. Also we have cats: Duc de Richelieu and Kleo. My wife is a speech therapist, fire dancer and amateur felinologist. So if you like to talk about cats, you will have a great time with her. Yaroslav mostly interested in toy cars, planes, balloons and cartoons. He has plans to gradually expand his interests.

Here is my Facebook profile:

------ IMPORTANT -------
Many people ask me to make a LOI (Letter of Invitation) from our MFA. You should know - it's impossible. Our MFA never-never-ever provide such LOI. Doesn't matter that a law says it's possible. They just decline your application every time. This is not works 100%. The ONLY way to Uzbekistan is a tourist visa with help from tourist agency. Trust me and don't waste your time searching for LOI.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We like to travel very much. We have visited a lot of countries, and everywhere we met warm, interesting and kind people. We don't like standard sightseeing-tourism. I prefer to get knowledges about a new country through ordinary people and their culture. Mostly we have a funds to stay in a hotel, but if we do so, we lose a lot of interesting experience which we can gain only at couchsurfer homes.

Also, I'm very proud about my country and my city, Tashkent. I like to meet guests and I like to help people to discover my city!


I'm interested in music, politics, history, computer games, science, movies and movie production, theater, books, food.

I don't like night life and night clubs, so skip me if you looking for a such style of rest.

  • cats
  • culture
  • books
  • singing
  • theater
  • documentaries
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • dining
  • running
  • clubbing
  • politics
  • cartoons
  • movies
  • traveling
  • cars
  • music
  • business
  • communications
  • history
  • law
  • science
  • tourism
  • sightseeing

Music, Movies, and Books

It's a topic for the dispute, in which we can participate together)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have performed on a stage of the first ever Afghan open-air rock show in Kabul in 2011

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to play in different crazy Russian intellectual games.
If you have a music instrument, we can sing songs.
I can share you with a lot of interesting stories from my life.
I will appreciate to listen your vision of politic, social and cultural events related to your country.

What I Can Share with Hosts

We can spend time together and make a great company, if you want.
If you have no time - we can be a very independent guests, so you will not feel that we steal your time.

Countries I’ve Visited

Afghanistan, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Czech Republic, Estonia, Germany, India, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Malaysia, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Tajikistan, Turkey, Ukraine, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Nikita’s full profile.

My Groups