Nikki Battyanyi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nikki’s full profile.

Overview

  • 99 references 72 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English, Icelandic; learning Norwegian, Spanish, Swedish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Handyman
  • Network Admin
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

LAST MINUTE REQUESTS ARE AWESOME

CURRENT MISSION
I'm happy and my life is good so I guess I'm just looking for good friends.

HISTORY
I was born in Florida and moved a lot and when I say a lot, I mean A LOT. I have lived most of my life calling Akureyri home. I love the culture in Iceland.

ABOUT ME
I'm dependent on others. I love feedback.
I'm shy and pessimistic so I try to be outgoing and optimistic but sometimes I fail.
I love going out and enjoying the moment. I'm eccentric.
I like self and home improvement.
I'm very passionate. I wish I could do everything myself and love to learn.
I have childish humor and giggle at myself a lot.
I like relaxing after having accomplished something.
I love co op gaming and Vs. games also just spending time together in general.
I'm a hobby programmer so I tend to lose myself in my work.
I still want to be close even if I don't want to be bothered.
I like feeling so safe I can put on noise canceling headphones and close my eyes.
I like dressing fancy and having an occasion but most times I just want to feel cozy.
I like sticking out sometimes. Colorful clothes.
I'm a good cook and can do it myself or by the book.
I'm afraid of doing new things but usually like them once I try them.
Sometimes I just like time to think.
I like cleaning and sorting things, I think its very therapeutic.
I like cuddles.
I like long walks.

PHILOSOPHY
Try to be perfect but admit that your not.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on Couchsurfing because I want a chance to meet new people.

Interests

I like cooking, relaxing, talking, listening to music, enjoying the trip, cycling, walking/hiking, games (both board games and computer games), reading and social smoking.

  • culture
  • dining
  • cooking
  • board games
  • reading
  • music
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • history
  • languages
  • language exchange

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite books are the disc world books by Terry Pratchett.
I like almost all films excluding most chick flicks.
I listen to all music but prefer electronic music when listening alone.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I set out on an adventure with a stranger and together we saved the most adorable little kitten.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you Icelandic and like to share my knowledge. I want to learn everything and anything.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share food, laughs, love and of course my willingness to clean.

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Denmark, Germany, Iceland, Norway, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Iceland, Norway, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Nikki’s full profile.

My Groups