Niklas Schulz's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Niklas’s full profile.

Overview

  • 13 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning English
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • No occupation listed
  • Software developer
  • From Augsburg, Bavaria, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, I'm Niklas 21y old and live in Augsburg,
I was travelling in Africa, Asia and Australia for almost two years. I used Couchsurfing a lot in Asia but mostly just to hang out and to make new friends and often didn't stay with them. That made my trip very special and unique and I'm so happy that I met all these amazing people. Everyone helped me a lot and was very welcoming and hospitality.

Now it's time to see the other side of Couchsurfing and to be a host. For me it's important to spend time with everyone who is staying here and not just saying 'hello' and 'bye' and to see only in the morning and evening.
So I will try my best to spend as much time as possible with you. However I'm currently going to school and may won't find time to host you. 🤷‍♂️ If that's the case I can still recommend you some places but you have to sleep somewhere else.

I would love to meet people from different countries and cultures. That just means that I would prefer people who aren't German native speakers and in the best case also not from Europe. However, you can write a request even if you are from Germany. 😋
I'm a really easy and outgoing person and get along with everyone so don't hesitate to text me :)

Sometimes I don't get notifications on Couchsurfing. So if I don't reply in the next few days just add me on any social media platform and text me there :)

Facebook: ncschulz
Instagram: niklascon_
WhatsApp: +49 151 56679554
WeChat: niklascon_

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I loved it to meet locals in different countries and to hang out with them, find the best place to eat and to do a bunch of cool stuff.
Now it's time to introduce my hometown and still making new friends from all over the world 😁

Interests

  • reading
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • sports
  • soccer
  • beaches
  • mountains
  • food
  • cultures
  • sea
  • programming
  • countries
  • computer

Music, Movies, and Books

I love K-Pop as much as normal Pop music and hate German Ghetto music or something like that. I read every interesting book but the best ones are books based on a true story. Usually, I don't watch a lot of films because it's getting boring after a while but sometimes I go to the cinema just to meet my friends :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Oh, that's a hard one. I've done a lot of nice things.
I've ridden a bike from the south to the north of Germany together with my father.
I did a little world trip for almost two years and did so many amazing things and met so many cool people. That was probably the best decision in my life.
On this trip, I hiked up a Vulcano and stayed alone at the crater to enjoy the sunrise. It was super scary but I would do it again.
In Nepal, I did a three-week trek to the Mount Everest Base camp. Sadly I didn't find anyone who wanted to do the same so I had to go there alone but fun anyway.
I did so much more things on this trip but it's way too much to count them all :P

Teach, Learn, Share

Sadly I can only speak German and English. I was really bad at English in school and just learned it by travelling. I would love to get even more fluent since I'm still doing a bunch of mistakes.
If I have to learn one more language than I would definitely choose Korean since I'm very interested in their culture and can imagine to live there in the future. But that are sadly still dreams.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A place to sleep and if possible to spend time together and to explore the city + surroundings 😁 If I have time than I would also love to join your trip if we get along really well.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Botswana, Cambodia, Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Myanmar, Namibia, Nepal, Oman, Philippines, Poland, Scotland, Singapore, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Viet Nam, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Niklas’s full profile.