Niklas Toresson's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 83% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Niklas’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Swedish; learning Spanish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Student (Geography & Mathematics)
  • No education listed
  • From Mainz, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a 22 years old student studying Geography. As my father is from Sweden, I'm half swedish and half german. After graduating from High School I was WWOOFing in Canada for several months and enjoying the freedom. I've tried to travel as much as possible in the last years, exploring different parts of the world, but haven't really discovered Couchsurfing until now (for sure, I knew what it was but didn't use it on my travels). Now, I'm back in my hometown Mainz for studying living in a shared flat with two girls.
Besides travelling and meeting new people I love doing all kind of sports and being outdoors. For me there's no better ending of a day then camping somewhere on a beach or in the mountains and enjoying the view and the sunset.
Laughing is one of the most important things for me. I'm laughing the whole day and can't imagine a day without having fun. Generally, I'm pretty open-minded and friendly (at least I guess so) and I do not take myself too seriously:)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meeting people from different Countries

Interests

  • photography
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • camping
  • sports
  • soccer
  • hockey
  • tennis
  • football
  • road biking
  • tabletennis

Music, Movies, and Books

Books:
Miracle in the Andes by Nando Parrado
Sowjetistan by Erika Fatland

Music:
More or less everything but especially house (Kygo)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Wild camping on a mountain top and waking up over the clouds the next morning

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, England, France, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Malaysia, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Serbia, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Niklas’s full profile.

My Groups