Niklaus Büchi

Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Accepting Guests

  • 33% response rate
  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Niklaus’s full profile. It’s free!


  • No occupation listed
  • Historian and Clerk
  • From Spiez, Canton of Bern, Switzerland
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Heyhey. I'm Nik from Bern and I live in Montreal for the moment. I'm a Historian and kind of an all-rounder. I love different cultures and food from all over the world (with a local beer or wine) I'm "working" as a DJ and would love to play all around the world.

I'm open to everyone and ready to do with you whatever you'll like to do in Montreal. We can take a bike ride along the canal or party through the night. Enjoy a BBQ or just take a coffee and talk about music, literature, politics, the sense of life or whatever is on your hearth, (let's not forget the Habs and football ;) )

See you

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

couches can be hard and can be soft ;) who cares as long there is good people.


music, food, drinks, culture, art, TRAVELING

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: in Bruges, the sting, etc.
Music: there's way to much music I like
Books: Mutter Courage und ihre Kinder, Buddenbrooks, Berlin Alexanderplatz

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I met my wife on a wonderful trip, so it was even better ;)

Teach, Learn, Share

swiss german, DJ-"Skills"
how to do some nice meals (Rösti ;) )
some of the nicest places in Montreal to get good local beer.

Countries I’ve Visited

Algeria, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Kenya, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Niklaus’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups