Nikolai Gu.'s Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nikolai’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Russian; learning French, Persian (Farsi), Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Nature Guide
  • College: Biochemistry, Landscape Ecology , Nature Conserv...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hey :)
Ok, so the introduction part:
I'm a guy, currently living close to Potsdam. When the University leaves me some spare time, I usually walk in nature, play guitar, design board games (and program them also for computer), do 3d animations, draw, juggle, or read (and translate) books...

I'd concider myself as an easy going host and undemanding guest ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I enjoy meeting people, (in most cases more then once :P) and helping them where ever I can... Sofar it has been a great experience hosting guests from all around the world and being a guest- so I decided to get my own account :)

previous one: couchsurfing.com/people/annebrauer

Interests

  • books
  • singing
  • juggling
  • drawing
  • survival
  • music
  • guitar
  • astronomy
  • biology
  • philosophy
  • nature
  • linguistics
  • outdoors
  • local history
  • birding
  • hike

Music, Movies, and Books

Authors: Bulgakov, Hesse, Wilde

Movies: Charlie Chaplin

Music: Visotsky, Folk, Gipsy, Jazzy stuff, Spanish guitar, and basicly something of most genres - also the weird ones...

Teach, Learn, Share

Learning and teaching are closly related. You can teach me whatever you are fascinated by- I am easily inspired.

And if you are interested, I can tell you about local nature (I´m work as a nature guide, so I can talk more then you are willing to listen). We can visit Potsdam, it´s only one train station from here, play guitar (or keybord - if you can), sing, slackline, juggle (or I teach you any of those)- or just cook something or go to a bar and talk about something interesting :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Montenegro, Northern Ireland, Norway, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Nikolai’s full profile.

My Groups