Nikos Siopiros's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 21% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nikos’s full profile.

Overview

  • 36 references 21 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Greek (modern); learning German
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Tour Guide in outdoor activities
  • Marketing and PR . BCU 3 BCU coach 2
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi i enjoy the outdoors and own a non mechanised water sports center and run free diving tours during the summer on the island. In the winter i usually travel or add to my training in outdoor activities. (2021 update , im now and an archery instructor 🙃).

One of the coolest things i have done was in the winter of 2017-18 I stayed in South Africa for three months working as a kayak guide in dolphin and whale watching trip's.

I enjoy meeting people and socializing seeing other cultures learning new things or teaching some myself. I'm a relaxed person, open minded, alternative with a positive look on life that likes to do things out and about but also enjoys to relax with a good movie or series at home.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I really like the idea! Although most of summer i cant host i can still host off season if i am in Mykonos. I might also be able to meet up and definitely i can send you some recommendations or ideas of things to do.

Interests

I like sports happy people adventure and activities.
In winter time i usually catch up on movies and series plus
do some things that i cant do in Mykonos in the summer like skiing.

  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • snorkeling
  • skiing
  • reading books
  • beach tennis

Music, Movies, and Books

Well most fantasy books. Game of thrones, Tolking, Dune, Garth Nix , Harry Potter and many many more,
Music anything with good company and dancing.
Movies well most of the blockbusters with some action, funy or something like a juge movie.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

2017 Stayed in Cape Town as a kayak instructor taking people on dolphin and whale watching trip's !

The height of that was spending a day off work, paddling next to a Southern Right Whale and her calf for about 7 hours
just chilling together on the ocean.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Adventure for the eyes and the spirit

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bulgaria, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Jordan, Lithuania, Morocco, Norway, Poland, Scotland, South Africa, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

South Africa

Join Couchsurfing to see Nikos’s full profile.