Nil Sancho Comasòlivas's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 19 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nil’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 69 References 42 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, German, Spanish; learning French, German, Italian
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • When you have some free time, travelling is the best option
  • Medicine, Music, Business and Entrepreneurship
  • From El Pla de l'Estany, Catalonia, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am an easygoing, warm and sensitive person and I love hugs.
In the professional field, I am a medical doctor with interests in business and management, volunteering, emotional development and music.

I enjoy good conversations, regardless of the topic.
However, I must say I am interested in the history of the places I visit, as well as the culture and philosophy of its inhabitants.
I also admire honesty and sincerity. I like people to be themselves, to behave as they want to.
This September 2017 I will start a master in General Management in Brussels.

What about my personal philosophy?
Respect. Everybody deserves the same rights and be treated with the same conditions.

"For to be free is not merely to cast off one's chains, but to live in a way that respects and enhances the freedom of others."
Nelson Mandela

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have been to Cyprus, Lebanon, Turkey, Croatia, Slovenia, Poland, Czech Republic, Austria, Slovakia, Hungary, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Serbia, Bulgaria, Kosovo, Albania, Macedonia, Greece, Italy and different places around Spain with Couchsurfing.

Couchsurfing is The Best Way To Travel!
I have learned so many things from the people that have hosted me that just staying in his/her/their house was enough.
And I also had the possibility to see cities, countries... A LOT OF NEW PLACES!!

The most important thing I have learn from my trips is that WE MUST KEEP DIFFERENCES FROM EACH REGION OF THE WORLD, DIFFERENT POINTS OF VIEW ARE THE BEST THING YOU CAN LEARN WHILE TRAVELLING.

When I am travelling I like to see as many places as possible and improve my knowledge and culture with museums, art galleries... Everything!

When I am with my host I enjoy talking about his/her/their country, things we have in common, environmental issues... It doesn't matter!

Interests

I love music! I play saxophone since I was 7 years old and I started playing the guitar and the piano when I was 16. My basic musical background is classical music. However, I also learned later on modern music (modern harmony and improvisation). That's why when I have time in the night I usually go in some life music pub where I can listen Jazz, blues...

  • arts
  • culture
  • pub crawls
  • movies
  • traveling
  • painting
  • music
  • jazz
  • guitar
  • piano
  • blues
  • business
  • entrepreneurship
  • history
  • medicine
  • study abroad
  • tourism
  • business travel
  • cinema
  • sculpture
  • management
  • project management
  • social business
  • social entrepreneurship
  • entrepreneur
  • online business
  • international business

Music, Movies, and Books

I like a lot watching films. Some of the directors that I like the most are Jacques Tati, Elia Kazan, David Lean, Woody Allen, Akira Kurosawa, François Truffaut, Jean-Luc Godard, Stanley Kubrick,... and some of the actors and actress are Lauren Bacall, Dufftin Hoffman, Maggie Smith, Robert De Niro, Cate Blanchett, Humphrey Bogart, Judi Dench, Steve Coogan, Emma Stone, Marlon Brando, Diane Keaton, Gregory Peck, Katherine Hepburn, Sir Alec Guinness, Judie Foster, William Holden, Cécile de France, Frances McDormand...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I was young, I went to Egypt with my mother. We did a journey following the Nile river. When we arrived to the Great Temple of Ramses II, the guide told me that I had to close my eyes before reaching the temple. When I was in front of, he told me to open them... It was just incredible, more than the pyramids!

In my high school trip we went to Berlin. One night, I felt I wanted to walk around the city and I ended up in the Holocaust Memorial. When I was more or less in the middle, I laid down in the flood and I looked at the stars. In that moment, I felt empty, without conscience. It was a very deep feeling.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach music. I love music and I have been studying it for more than 13 years.
And I will continue as much as possible always!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Well, now I am in a new city (Brussels), so I suppose I will be always willing to go out with you and learn and get to know new interesting places :)

And of course, good conversation!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Chile, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Lebanon, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Taiwan, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Netherlands, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Nil’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups