Nils Poncet's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nils’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning English, Italian, Russian
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • PhD student
  • Master degree in science
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Traveler, curious, and open minded, I love to cook travel and above all meet people from all over the world to share experiences and chat about everything.

For me, meetings, travel and experiences are the best way to learn and to improve ourselves.

I'm a PhD student in climatology and hydrology, practicing a lot of sport and I enjoy to cook and share meals.

Currently I am in Montreal, Canada, and enjoy nature there.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to meet new people and share experiences and host people when I'll come back in France.
I think the most important thing to have a fulfilling life is to learn from others. Meeting and sharing experiences is one way to learn and keep our mind open !

Interests

  • cooking
  • discussion
  • discovering
  • athletics

Music, Movies, and Books

Music : Electro | Hip Hop | Reggae | Techno

Movies : Everything

Books : Thrillers | True story books | Socially engaged literature

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I took the transsiberian train from East to West at one go.

Teach, Learn, Share

Can teach french language, share discussion about everything, and want to learn other's cultures.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Share dinner, good moments, and discussions.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Greece, Italy, New Zealand, Russian Federation, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Nils’s full profile.