Nils Poirier's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nils’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 12 References 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Drummer / Student / Webmarketer
  • Master in WebMarketing
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Video of my latest ASIAN Tour early 2016 : http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x5513js_tour-with-me-asia_travel

I am 24 years old, born and raised in France, and since my young age I've always been interested in different cultures / having contact with people from foreign countries. I used to be really shy, but different meetings, mostly with people from around the world through my musical experiences (read the following to know more about that ;) ), online mail exchange and personnal travelling changed me into a really talkactive person (I try not to be TOO much though!).

I am a really easy going person that would always try to look at life on its bright side and I love everything that can change me from my daily routine, that includes of course travelling !

If you want to know about me you should also know that I'm a passionate musician : * Drummer for more than 11 years / * 3 band albums recorded & available in stores / * Teaching the drums from over 3 years in private lessons & music schools.
you can check (and "Like" if you enjoy what you discover ^^?) my FB band page out there : http://www.facebook.com/pages/This-Deafening-Whisper/185539894808619?sk=app_178091127385 if you're that curious ;).

Last part for this "short" presentation, I'm really into sports in general, I've been doing in clubs Athletics, rock climbing, handball, paintball, Tennis, biking..
And I go every summer one or few weeks in mountains (mostly the Alps for the moment) to practice Kayaking, rafting and my favorite one Mountain Biking (Downhill) !

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I already met over 80 Couchsurfers at mine, but either over my parents or brother account, and starting to travel myself I thought it was about time that I open my own account! Everytime I was abroad my best times were actually either with friends living in the place I was visiting or through CS meetings (that usually became friends afterward!), so why i'm on couchsurfing ? Because that's how, according to me, travelling makes all sens, meeting / sharing experiences instead of staying in your own cold hotel room and explore as far as the swimming pool..

Interests

* Music as listening / playing / writting ..
* Biking & different kind of sports (Extreme ones have my preferences)
* Travelling (well yea.. :p)
* New meetings and going out
* Cinema
* New Technology & internet (pretty convenient for a student in webmarketing!)

Music, Movies, and Books

About Music // My music band is an important part of me, and it allowed me to travel as well (Netherland, Poland, Ukraine, Russia, Belarus and soon to come United Kingdom, Germany ...) //

******

MUSIC : I like almost all kind of music, with some preferences though. Ok there you go a little list of bands I love in the "Punk, Metal, Metalcore, Emo, Post-Hardcore, melodic death metal, Power-pop" style : Anberlin, August Burns Red, Bad Religion, BMTH, Chiodos, CNCC!, Enter shikari, Fall Out Boy, Garbage, Jimmy Eat World, Muse, The Offspring, Pierce the Veil, Paramore, Rise Against, Senses Fail, Story of a Year, Sugarcult, Sum 41, Thrice, The Used, Weezer, Yellowcard...
If you don't know any (no really ^^ ?) or some but might be interested in I woudl be glad to introduce you some of those ;) !

******

MOVIES : Farelli's brothers , Indiana Jones (except the last one..^^), Marvel's, James bond's, Truman Show, Back to the Future, Almost anything with Johnny Depp, The night before Christmas, Eurotrip, Lord of the rings,Pixar's ...
and tons, tons of other I don't think about right now..

******

I have to admit that i'm not that much of a book reader but I do enjoy books from Werber

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Going on tour for 10days / 6000km / 10 shows in the middle of march in eastern Europe (Russia / Belarus / Poland / Ukraine). Only 3 nights in a bed all the others in the van = almost no sleep.. crazy, crazy experience i'm telling you !!

But I actually can't wait to go back on tour :p !

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to learn about your language but I can't assure you I would remember a lot after a day if i'm not taking notes ahah ^^!
I can also teach you some basic french and the obvious slang you NEED to know :p ! So then you can show off, swearing in french and still sound cool (because I've heard that french sounds nice.. You tell me what you think about that ;)?)
If you come to my place or if at yours you have wooden spoons and pans I can also teach you the basics of drumming, it would be my pleasure !

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belarus, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Morocco, Poland, Russian Federation, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Thailand, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Singapore, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Nils’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups