Zdjęcia użytkownika Matt and Nima

Profil niezweryfikowany

  • Płatność niezweryfikowana
  • Telefon niezweryfikowany
  • Dowód tożsamości niezweryfikowany
  • Adres niezweryfikowany

Nie przyjmuje gości

  • Ostatnie logowanie almost 2 years temu

Aby zobaczyć pełny profil użytkownika Matt, dołącz do Couchsurfing. To nic nie kosztuje!

Przegląd

  • 8 Opinia 4 Potwierdzona i pozytywna
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 32, Other
  • Użytkownik od 2010
  • Matts a carpenter and Nima is in school working at becomi...
  • We have a wide range of skills, from gardening to woodwor...
  • Z Santa Cruz, CA
  • Profil jest kompletny w 100%

O mnie

CURRENT MISSION

Meet the locals anywhere and everwhere

ABOUT ME

Matt and me (Nima) spent the year of 2010-2011 traveling around the world and loved it. Since we've made it back to home base in Santa Cruz I've been going to school full time working to become a teacher and Matt is working as a carpenter with the O'Bannon family bushiness. And if that wasn't enough to keep us busy in the end of 2012 we started building our cabin together. We're hoping it'll be done soon... always 3 months away eh?
Over all we're fairly 'down to earth people,' what ever that means... I guess we're easy to get along with.
We both enjoy meeting new people, having bon-fires, playing music together, hiking, gardening, cooking, and most recently brewing our delicious home brew.

Anyways, good luck couch surfing.

Also check out our travel blog for a better idea on who we are! :)
www.big-skye.blogspot.com

PHILOSOPHY

See it all, meet everyone, and never stop learning.

Dlaczego jestem na Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We have stayed with a hand full of people through couch surfing so far and absolutely love it! Neither of us really have a stable situation right now to host but SOON! and we'd love to help out in other ways if need be.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Couch surfing is the only way of really seeing a place. I can't do hostels any more because they make me feel so detached, like I'm at a resort, far from anything real. I like to share meals, you cook me your favorite, I'll cook you mine sort of thing. It's your town, your bar, your spot by the river and I'm just glad to share it for a minute.

Zainteresowania

Hiking, Swimming, Laying in the sun and reading, Animals, Plants, do it yourself anything really, and people. I love nature most, being on top of a mountain or swimming in a river, these are my favorite moments. I am not such a city person as i have spent only a few months hear and there in them. I see their potential and am currently trying to experience what draws people to them myself, find the beating heart of the cites. Live, do it yourself, music.

  • animals
  • cooking
  • beer
  • gardening
  • reading
  • traveling
  • blogging
  • music
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • teaching

Muzyka, filmy i książki

MUSIC
Good music is good. No matter the genre

MOVIES
-Big Lebowski
-Terminator
-Robert Rodrigues
-Hedwig and the angry inch

BOOKS
-Neil Gaimen
-Disc World
-Hitch Hikers Guide
-Matt reads Manuals on stuff?

Jedna niesamowita rzecz, którą zrobiłem(-am)

visited 29 states (12.8%)Create your own visited map of The World or Like this? try: Google Share

Ucz innych, ucz się sam, udostępniaj

Matt can teach you to play guitar, and string it if you need. We know a bit about wood working, beer brewing, and gardening. Nima's got the jewelry skills under her belt so if that's something your interested in we can share.

Kraje, w których byłem(-am)

Australia, Cambodia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, India, Ireland, Israel, Laos, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Peru, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Kraje, w których mieszkałem(-am)

United Kingdom, United States

Dawne odznaki

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Poręcz

Aby zobaczyć pełny profil użytkownika Matt, dołącz do Couchsurfing. To nic nie kosztuje!

Moje grupy