Nina & Kai's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 48 references 42 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Serbian, Spanish
  • 45, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Lazarevac, Stari Grad, Serbia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

NOTE #1: *** ONLY HOSTING FEMALE SURFERS *** I will no longer reply to men asking me to host them (not even if they are traveling with their girlfriends/wives)

NOTE #2: I'm not crazy about the idea of giving out my house keys, but I can consider it if needed. However, I work from home most days and I'm usually around, unless I have some extra stuff to do.

PLEASE MAKE SURE YOU ALSO READ "MY HOME" SECTION

I live with my boyfriend, my 9 year old daughter and 2 cats. As my boyfriend is often out of country, my daughter and I like to have some company and meet new, interesting people.
I've worked as a flight attendant for many years and have traveled the world back and forth. Other than Serbia, which is my home country, I have lived in Dubai, Saudi Arabia, Spain and Peru. I speak Serbian, English and Spanish and so does my daughter. The cats speak anything, as long as you're petting them.

***TIPS***
1. If you don't like kids or cats, I'm not the right host for you.
2. If you're in Belgrade to party all night that's great and you should!!! but I'm not the right host for you.

I also feel I should mention that I appear to be one of the very few people on CS who don't enjoy cooking, so there will be no bonding over sharing a kitchen, sorry about that 😁 I do enjoy trying different dishes though, so you're welcome (but definitely in no way obligated) to cook something for us. Of course, you're also more than welcome to use the kitchen to prepare your own food.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Since a set of circumstances doesn't allow me to be out there in the world at the moment, I thought it would be a good idea to bring the world to me. I want my daughter to grow up meeting interesting people from all over our beautiful planet, and have a sense of worldliness and connectedness.

Interests

  • culture
  • books
  • tango
  • movies
  • geography
  • languages
  • travel
  • tv shows
  • conversation
  • interesting people

Music, Movies, and Books

Mostly into TV shows lately: GoT, The Handmaid's Tale, Black Mirror, Stranger Things, Peaky Blinders, The Americans, The Deuce, Vikings...

Books: Used to love Russian classics as a teenager, moved on to sci-fi and horror, now I don't read much unfortunately. But if I had to pick my favorite book it would definitely be Douglas Adams's "The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy"!!!

Movies: Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Before Sunrise, In the Mood for Love, Almost Famous, Two for the Road, Matrix, Captain Fantastic, Cat on a Hot Tin Roof

Music: Funk, motown, tango, salsa, trip-hop, drum and bass...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I feel like my entire life has been pretty amazing :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Depending on what your interests are there must be something I can teach you. And definitely something I can learn from you!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Bangladesh, Bosnia and Herzegovina, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kenya, Macedonia, Malta, Montenegro, Morocco, New Zealand, Portugal, Russian Federation, Singapore, Slovenia, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Uganda, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Peru, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Spain, United Arab Emirates

Join Couchsurfing to see Nina’s full profile.

My Groups