Nina R's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 17% response rate
  • Last login about 20 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nina’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 12 References 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Cook in a vegetarian restaurant
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Well my name is Nina and I have lived in different places since I was a child and never really felt tied to any. I love moving around, meeting people and learning languages.
I teach english both adults and kids, althought I have always worked more with kids and teenagers.
I moved to Mallorca five years ago searching for a change in my life and still here I am.
I am a very active person, at the moment I work in a veggie restaurant which means I spend most of the day out and have very little time off.
But not all I do is work, I also enjoy nature, walking around, riding bicycle, going to caves and doing picnics in pretty quiet places. I also like staying home reading a book for hours or going to a concert.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I believe sharing, helping, opening your place and giving a nice meal to anyone who needs it, gives you the most beautiful chances to meet lovely people, have a good conversation, share a beer and a laugh and to open your mind.
Because I have always been moving from one place to another and I know sometimes its hard to get to a place being a stranger.
Because I have a place to sleep every night and Im thankful for it, I want to share what I have with others and would also love to keep travelling in the future and have the chance to meet cool people who think the same way
Althought we love hosting people, you guys need to understand that summer is veeeeery busy here. Not only couchsurfers, but we also get other visitors (family, friends, etc) and for some reason when summer arrives I get a bunch of requests for the same days and sometimes there is no space at home, and I have no time for checking CS, all messages, etc
As long as we can and when there is time and space, we will accept visitors but sometimes I will spend crazy weeks with work and stuff and I won't even see your messages in a while

Interests

  • arts
  • books
  • literature
  • music festivals
  • live music
  • art history
  • history
  • languages
  • nature
  • vegetarian food
  • ancient history
  • healthy food
  • bicycle
  • healthy eating
  • vegan food
  • caves
  • punk
  • world history
  • psychedelics
  • psychedelic rock
  • independent cinema
  • russian literature
  • classic literature
  • garage rock
  • beat generation
  • pulp literature

Music, Movies, and Books

I specially like all kind of music from the sixties, pop, psychdelic rock, powerpop, garage and 80's punk, but im able to enjoy many kind of music.
I also enjoy different things in cinema. I have some favourite directors like David Lynch, the Cohen brothers, Lars Von Trier, Scorsese, Kubrick, Park Chan Wook, David Cronenberg, Truffaut, Bertolucci... some movies I dont mind re-watching once or twice a year are Harold and Maude, Taxi driver, Reservoir dogs, The dreamers, Fargo...
With books I could write for hours. I like many many different things, and I am interested in basically anything that I haven't read but I'll be quick, some of my favourite writers are Herman Hesse, Henry Miller, Anaïs Nin, William Bourroughs, Boris Vian, Albert Camus, Dostoievski, García Lorca, Unamuno, Horacio Quiroga, Chuck Palahniuk, Michel Houllebeq, Aldous Huxley, Phillip K. Dick...

What I Can Share with Hosts

Friendship, a good conversation, share a beer and a talk, a walk, if we have a good subject we can talk for hours.
I love cooking, I wouldn't work inside of a kitchen in a restaurant, but I really enjoy making food to share with the people I like to be with. I don't mind spending hours in a kitchen making lots of colorful dishes if its for friends or family to enjoy it, in fact I have a lot of fun cooking.
Note: Im not here to date, to look for sex, etc. I absolutely love meeting people from any gender but Im open to travel and host people in my house as friends, if you are looking for something else, I might not be the right person
I'd like to avoid confusions and use CS for its purpose.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, France, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Scotland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Nina’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups