Ninad Sathe's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ninad’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 13 References 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Marathi (Marāṭhī); learning Chinese, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Mechanical Engineer
  • B.S. Mechanical Engineering
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I want to experience the world!

ABOUT ME

A Bay Area (California) native, I have lived here almost my entire life. From Lego toys to robots, I've pretty much been on an engineering track of one sort or another since birth. Aside from that I also enjoy a wide array of hobbies from music to cooking and rock climbing.

The best part of traveling the world for me is learning from the people I meet and experiencing all the kinds of food and culture.

PHILOSOPHY

Life is what happens while you're making other plans.

If it's worth doing, it's worth doing well.

Live, laugh, learn.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've stayed with or hosted Couchsurfers a couple of times. Meeting and sharing experiences with people from completely different backgrounds is the most exciting part of Couchsurfing for me - if you want me to accept your request be sure to tell me specifically why you would like to stay with me!

Interests

music, rock climbing, hiking, board games, video games, photography

  • culture
  • photography
  • dining
  • cooking
  • technology
  • video games
  • board games
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • snorkeling
  • rock climbing
  • track and field
  • swimming
  • engineering

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Too many! Shawshank Redemption, 2001: A Space Odyssey, The Usual Suspects, Snatch (and on and on and on).
Music: classical, jazz, classic rock, heavy metal, trance
Authors: Terry Pratchett, Neil Gaiman, Patrick Rothfuss, George R. R. Martin, John Steinbeck

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Snorkeling the Great Barrier Reef in Australia and swimming an arm's length away from a 6' Blacktip Reef Shark

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to teach and learn! Lately I have been teaching myself guitar and music production, rock climbing, and some programming. I can offer mechanical skills, computer/tech knowledge, and a love of food and culture.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love to cook, talk about culture, and meeting new people - with previous hosts I've done everything from make dinner to bike around their cities or hang out at a bar. Let me know what you like to show your visitors, it's always more fun seeing cities from the eyes of its residents!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, France, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Ninad’s full profile. It’s free!