Nina Tall's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nina’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 12 References 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Finnish, Norwegian Bokmål, Swedish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Psychologist
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

PLEASE READ ALL THE INFORMATION ON MY PROFILE BEFORE YOU SEND ME A REQUEST! Thank you!

I'm half finnish, half swedish, living in Norway. I'm sometimes shy and other times outgoing. I would like to travel more and when I do I prefer to meet people who actually live in the place I'm visiting, so I can learn more about the culture and the country. I think I'm a person who is curious and I have a creative side. I don't have one or two strong interest, I've tried different things and will probably continue like that. Hopefully keep discovering new thing I like to do.

PHILOSOPHY

If you're going to do something you might as well do it right.

You only regret the things you never did.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like couchsurfing because it gives me the opportunity to meet people from different parts in the world. Right now I'm mostly hosting people who are visiting or passing threw Narvik but I would like to travel more myself and hopefully have the opportunity to be hosted, meet nice people and learn more about the country I'm visiting.

I like that CS make it possible for more people to travel on a low budget but I'm not interested in being just a free hotel. I want to get to know You (at least a bit) if you're going to stay in my home. I prefer it when people stay for at least two nights so we have some time to get to know each other.

I DO NOT use this site as a dating-site, chat-site or discussion-platform with people I haven't met or people I'm not planing on meeting. Meaning I'm not interested in e-mail-conversations with people who are not going to visit me, or whom I am not going/hoping to stay with.

Interests

I love hiking, sailing and kayaking.
I'm not very good at skiing but I'm trying to get better at it.
I can sit for hours and hours sewing dresses.
I like taking pictures.

  • culture
  • boating
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • skiing

Music, Movies, and Books

When it comes to music, I'i prefer jazz and popmusic.
I've mostly read books about psychology for the last couple of years but enjoy reading fiction and other books as well.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The first time I saw whales up close was amazing. I was in a small boat going from Narvik to Lofoten in Norway where I currently live and work. The whales swam around us for a long time. The sky was blue and the sea was absolutely calm and it was one of the most beautiful scenery I've ever seen.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Finland, Ireland, Italy, New Zealand, Norway, Slovakia, Spain, Tunisia

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Norway, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Nina’s full profile. It’s free!