Ninette Carnevale's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 13 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ninette’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 49, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Sabbatical
  • Masters Degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Business Professional on an extended sabbatical, or as I like to call it, having a mid life moment. I am going to stay in Kawaii Purapura north of Auckland for an extended time starting in October. Looking to explore all of New Zealand and hike as much as I can. If you have any suggestions let me know! Maybe we can exchange beer for info! :)

I am an extroverted introvert, meaning I have never met a stranger, but do need my quiet time. I bond with those that travel and are as curious as I am.

I am also a yoga teacher and consider myself on a spiritual path of yoga and Buddhism. So, I really enjoy those conversations as well, but can totally not talk about them. :)

I have been to NZ before, but it was only for 10 days, looking forward to the 3-6 months for this round.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am on a budget due to not working and I have friends that have had nothing but fabulous experiences doing this. I would like to meet people that can show/tell me more about the area.

Interests

Yoga, biking, hiking, exploring, art, foodie.

  • arts
  • yoga
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • buddhist
  • business
  • teaching
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

EDM- and everything else

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiked the Annapurna mountains and visited Tibet.

Teach, Learn, Share

Willing to lead yoga

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm a great cook, I can lead a yoga class and can offer good conversation.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Canada, Cayman Islands, China, Costa Rica, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Greece, Guam, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Luxembourg, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North Korea, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Scotland, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Virgin Islands, British, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Japan, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Ninette’s full profile.