Logo orange

NINIJA's Groups

NINIJA

Saint Petersburg, Saint Petersburg, Russia

Not Accepting Guests

Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see NINIJA's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 10 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Russian, Spanish
  • 27, Other
  • Member since 2007
  • I'm studying art education and russian
  • currently at uni (since 2007)
  • From Vienna
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

living in piter

ABOUT ME

"ALL about me" is a task not to be accomplished - so this doesn't claim to be exhaustive...still a little something about me myself and i:

right now i'm living in st.petersburg (until july 2012). i'm here on a students exchange. my hometown is vienna, where i've been living and studying since 2007.

i try to keep my life as exciting as possible - it never get's boring anyways, as things are constantly changing - new ideas and new projects popping up, new jobs, travels, new people coming along the way....

at the same time some things stay the same: good old friends, my lovely family, the same old pubs, clubs and cafes we're going to, the same old cds i listened to 200 times or more...

PHILOSOPHY

life's truely interesting - you never know what comes up!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

surfing - hosting- surfing - hosting - surfing...i love to travel and stay at people's homes - it's a great way of getting to know interesting people right at the places i'm interested in - a great combination.

i'm hosting people mostly privatly because I don't dare to offer my not so comfortable couch to strangers...if you still want to come, you are more than welcome to!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

best way to travel! i've been couchsurfing copenhagen, hamburg and venice.

couch surfing has also been a good way of meeting people here in saint petersburg, where i'm currently living.

Interests

first of all it's my studies (russian and art education) that cover a big part of my personal interests:
so that's languages i love to learn and listen to, while experimenting with different ways and methods of studying and teaching a language. Apart from that I spend my time and creating all sorts of things, going to museums, galleries and cinemas. I take a great interest in contemporary art and i love reading (mostly the 20th century classics...and other things :)

apart from that i love playing the piano + the guitar, and i'm addicted to reading newspapers, which is the reason i take ages to get ready to leave the house in the mornings...i'm very much into politics and political history, overall.

i sew my own clothing and i like repairing and re-doing all sorts of things (DIY or die).

and music! of coure. different sorts of types. things to dance and sing to!

another interest: taking pictures of my environment and friends with my little baby camera i bought from my very first(!) salary. it's still working and takes not-so-bad pictures - good fun plaing with it.
unfortunately i have to update this section: my baby camera has stopped working after eight years - a very sad moment in my lifestory.

and finally, most important: riding my beloved racing bike through the city, from A to B or just strolling around, what i would also consider one of my great interest - walking round, exploring unknown areas, hanging out in parks oder at the river side...

Music, Movies & Books

so much music...

Indie/Singer-Songwriter/â

One Amazing Thing I've Done

travelling new zealand, russia, europe....

Teach, Learn, Share

learn to recycle presents companies give to you for free....
....play the boogie on the piano...
....riding round town (one thing i could share - could also try to teach you to ride the bike, knowing how to do it is not a precondition, we can work on it ;) ....

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Germany, Italy, Russian Federation, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

New Zealand, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see NINIJA's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile