Tasha Mekisic's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tasha’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 14 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Danish, Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • Bachelor of Tourism and Hospitality Management
  • From Adelaide, South Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

"Explore. Dream. Discover."

ABOUT ME

I grew up in Adelaide where I studied tourism at University. I love to be near the ocean and am very lucky to have been able to live so close to it for my whole life..
I'm lived in beautiful Copenhagen for 9 months and have just moved to Melbourne. At the moment I can't host but would love to meet CSers here in Melbourne Town.

PHILOSOPHY

In the end the love we take is equal to the love we make.

"Be yourself. Everyone else is already taken." - Oscar Wilde

"He always thought of the sea as la mar which is what people call her in Spanish when they love her." - The Old Man and The Sea

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

When I heard about CouchSurfing I thought that it was such a great idea and wish I had discovered it earlier in my life! I know that when i travel I love to meet locals and have an more authentic experience and have to opportunity to see a place in a different way. I would love to help people share that same experience!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have so far hosted and met with a few different couch surfers and only had positive experiences! I have made great friends through couch surfing already and when I traveled in Europe this year I got to meet up with a few couchsurfers that I'd hosted at home which was so nice. CouchSurfing means that you'll never feel alone anywhere you may go to in the world.

Interests

Travel (of course!), meeting new people and experiencing and learning about different cultures, live music, surfing (when it's not freezing!), learning new things (currently trying to teach myself Spanish and the guitar), just having adventures and being around people.
I also love the beach and being near the water, cooking good food, reading, bike riding and trying new things.

  • dining
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • yoga
  • motor boating
  • boating
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • languages
  • tourism
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

I love biographies and always seem to be drawn to reading them rather than fictional stories. I also love short stories and short film festivals.
I love music and enjoy listening to a pretty wide range- acoustic, folk, rock, alternative and more. I also love to discover local music. Favorite bigger bands or artists would be Feist, Vampire Weekend, Bon Iver, Sigar Ros/Jonsi, Pheonix, Bloc Party, The Tallest Man on Earth and The Shins. I love to share and be introduced to new music!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The most amazing place I've ever seen would have to be Plitvice National Park in Croatia, it is the most beautiful, magical place :)
Another traveling highlight was when some friends and I hired a little motor boat on the Almalfi Coast, Italy and spent the day driving it along the coast. I have never felt so free and carefree in my life.
I also recently did a week surf/yoga retreat in the Argalves in Portugal which was was one of the best things I have ever done. Sleeping in my own little Tipi in the middle of a a beautiful valley, eating meals made from vegies grown in the valley, yoga in the morning and afternoon, surfing during the day..relaxing in hammocks, playing music and just hanging out with beautiful people. :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to learn things, whether it be random sentences in other languages, new recipes, music, ideas, life stories etc. I also hope that I could teach and share the same!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, Netherlands, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Tasha’s full profile. It’s free!