Logo orange

Mia B.

Myślibórz, West Pomeranian Voivodeship, Poland

Wants to Meet Up

35% response rate · Last login 17 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mia's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 21 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Polish, Russian; learning Czech, Spanish, Ukrainian
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Student
  • Russian Philology B.A.
  • From Myślibórz, West Pomeranian Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Don't let my dreams be dreams! / Summer in Spain / Hiking with llamas in Latinoamerica

ABOUT ME

Gratitude is the most important feeling for me, so I'm trying to be grateful for every day, every person and every situation in my life.
I believe in karma.

I'm vegetarian.
I'm going to be a writer.

PHILOSOPHY

Life begins at the end of your comfort zone.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hosting, surfing, recommending cs to everyone, who wants to listen.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Only the best experience for now.

Interests

I'm crazy about cats (especially mine). I love to taking not very good and not very usual pictures. My mountain bike, which name is Meredith, is my little girl. Learning another languages makes me feel allmighty. I discovered hitchiking few months ago and that's the only correct way to travel (I fell in love from the first thumb up)!

Music, Movies & Books

Everything, what touches my heart and soul.

Music: http://www.lastfm.ru/user/niusman

Movies: http://www.filmweb.pl/user/niusman

Books: Murakami, Zulczyk, Pilipiuk, Grzedowicz, Andruchowycz

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Studying in The Pushkin State Russian Language Institute in Moscow was totally incredible. Starting from a hard decision I have to made, finishing on people and places who and which I met and saw thanks to staying at this place. It changed my life on every field. I feel like my life begun after this few months I spent there.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you polish or russian language. I can show you how to make dreads, friendship bracelets or really amazing brownie (raspberries are the secret). I can share a cigarette, stories or information about my country with you.

Everyone has got something amazing to share with the rest of the world and I'm open and courius about everything new.

I would like to learn how to play on an instrument!

What I Can Share With Hosts

Good company :)

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Japan, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Ukraine

Countries I've Lived In

Czech Republic, Poland, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Mia's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile