Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pavel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Bulgarian, English, Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • a Waiter
  • Foreign languages school Lovech, BG
  • From Bulgaria
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello. My name is Pavel. I have been living in Western Europe for the last 4 years, originally from the great Balkans, and with keen interest for the Oriental world, especially Turkey and Irán.

I work as a waiter in restaurants, soon to enroll as a student of Philosophy and Classics. When I am not working I tend to have very long coffee breaks at home or on a sunny square, reading books. I am very drawn to Socratic philosophy, Jungian and Freudian psychology and Islamic sufis, especially Hazreti Jelaluddin Balkhí Rumí and Hazreti Hafez.

I tend to be adventurous in my decisions in life, but otherwise very laid back and quiet, even lazy, not at all a party animal as people of my age are supposed to be. I like meeting people, but not just for a hanging-out and time-killing (as Mr. Omid Safi of California said, time is too limited and precious to be obscenely "killed"), but for meaningful conversations. And most importantly, while conversations help my mind function as it needs to, my heart needs laughter, wine, dreams and beauty.

Interests

Western Philosophy, Psychology, Islamic mysticism, persian poetry, writing, love, wine-drinking.

  • animals
  • humanities
  • writing
  • books
  • poetry
  • beauty
  • wine
  • coffee
  • partying
  • drinking
  • reading
  • socializing
  • muslim
  • psychology

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Lili Ivanova, David Bisbal, various Balkan, oriental and latin music, Niyaz.
Movies: Dead poets society.
Books: Nikos Kazantzakis.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Discovering Nikos Kazantzakis and Alexis Zorbas.
Discovering Islam and Tasawwuf.
Catching fire from the cupbearer's cheek.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Perplexed thoughts, laughter.

Countries I’ve Visited

Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bulgaria, Spain, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Pavel’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups