Noah Garver's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Noah’s full profile.


  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2023
  • Student
  • UBC, U of A
  • From Edmonton
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey there, I am a student who grew up in Edmonton. I've travelled throughout South America and lived in a buncj of Canadians cities like Vancouver, Montreal, and Kelowna. I like going dancing, reading philosophy, getting out in to nature, thrift shopping, and watching sports (hockey and baseball). I dropped out of law school because I couldn't see myself in that life, and am exploring becoming a psychologist. I'm easy going, love to meet new people and have new experiences.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I had a friend in Vancouver who was a host and I met a few of the travellers that came to stay with him. It seemed like a fun amount of excitement and a good way to get a new and interesting experience. I think it would be fun to have people stay with me.

Music, Movies, and Books

The Brothers Karamazov by Dostoevsky, The Sun Also Rises by Hemingway, The Fall by Camus, Soner by John Williams. I have a ton of books that you can borrow while you stay.

My music taste is pretty varied, I like electronic music to go out with, and I have always loved hip hop, but most of the time I listen to folk acoustic music.

If I am honest, I am a bit of a movie snob, I have a hard time with a lot of the mainstream movies. But I am sucker for a good spy film.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I moved across the country based on a dream

Teach, Learn, Share

I am a native of Edmonton, so I can recommend the best restaurants, places to go out, places to go for walks. I know and love Edmonton, I am a very good guide for this city. I have also been to 17 states and 7 provinces, so I know the local region pretty well for recommendations. I am a good cook and could potentially cook for you.

You are also more than welcome to leave my place with a book for your travels.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Right now I have a futon with pillows and blankets. It can fit two people, but I admit, it's not the most ideal sleeping situation. There is laundry in the building, a kitchen you can use. Desks for use of a computer. If you want to couch surf, you can do that here.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Chile, Dominican Republic, Mexico, Peru, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Noah’s full profile.