Noel Alzola's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Noel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, French, Spanish; learning Italian, Russian
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Musician
  • Superior Grade in Music
  • From Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Learn to live :)

ABOUT ME

I'm really curious about anything, as long as it's interesting. The less trivial the better, you'll never see me talking about food, sports or the weather, I enjoy philosophy and similar things much more.

PHILOSOPHY

The world is bigger the smaller you think, and simpler the more you question it. Know your limits to not have any.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Basically, my flatmate!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We've had 3 different couchsurfers in the flat this summer.

The first were 3 Russian Girls on holidays, and I've got to say it was the best first experience I could have. We had a really awesome time, went to many places, chatted, parties...and we're still in touch.

After that came a French girl who's staying for a year in Barcelona for Erasmus, and stayed with us for some days while looking for a flat. She also turned out being a great person and we still meet up. We really enjoyed these days and since she's staying on the city it's nice to know someone new this awesome!

Today another one from Lituania has arrived for a couple of days. We're still getting along but she seems very nice.

I have to say it's something really fun to do and a good way to meet new people and travelling, it also helps know my city a bit better when I have to show it to someone else.

Interests

My best interest is my job, music. It's something I feel and do with as much passion as I can have and it surrounds most of the aspects of my life (basically, I love to talk about music). I'm also an amateur photographer, which is something I also like doing a lot whenever I can: going for walks and taking pictures of anything I see that looks interesting. The main thing I like about this is travelling, since it allows me to know new places and also keeps a physical memory of them, including the emotions of the moment.

My third passion is martial arts, I currently practice Taekwondo and Karatedo but I like to watch and learn others like Aikido, Mugendo and Jiu-jitsu. For me, it's like music, and it would involve a bigger conversation to explain :).

I'm always up for any kind of activity, from climbing and going for walks on the mountain to trying new foods or meeting new people. I'm the kind of guy that says "yes" to almost anything unless I can't even lift a finger. I practice sports every now and then, mainly football and others but I'm a real fond of table pool and chess, as well as card games (interesting ones). I also love magic tricks!

All this contrasts with my personality, which is kind of quiet and peaceful, but when something interests me I instantly have the will to do it.

  • arts
  • photography
  • dining
  • cooking
  • partying
  • chess
  • traveling
  • billiards
  • magic
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • sports
  • martial arts
  • rock climbing
  • soccer
  • languages
  • study abroad

Music, Movies, and Books

I like almost any movie, as long as it's interesting, and best done in company.

For music, I'm mainly into Jazz and Flamenco, but my tastes include a lot of classical as well. Being a musician I listen to music in a very different way, therefore I need it to be interesting in some kind of way. That doesn't mean I don't listen to the ocasional rock album from my younger years just for fun to remember stuff. I have very deep conections between moments of my life and certain music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Read the Silmarilion 3 times, full.

Lived in Paris (it was amazing for me).

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach music theory, bass, guitar, and piano.

Also spanish, english or french (if needed, not like i'm an expert in languages, but I like them and I like to talk about them).

I could teach a bit about photography, mostly theory, but to a very basic level since what I know is mostly self-taught or very basic stuff from my family.

As to learn, the main thing I'd love to learn is to cook! I don't mean normal food but special dishes from other countries or things like that. The language as well (even if it's just a little bit).

I like mostly anything so whatever you do for life, I'll probably be interesting in hearing about it.

What I Can Share with Hosts

The little knowledge I may have!

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Germany, Italy, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Noel’s full profile. It’s free!