Noelia M.'s Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Noelia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Spanish teacher and free time monitor
  • Degree and Master
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I am from Burgos, Spain, where I usually work. Indeed, I love travelling and I do it very often.
I am opend-minded, very friendly and honest. I am eassy going and very patient ( I work with children and I learn a lot about it). I have my own interestes and hobbies but I am also open to live new experiences or activities. I am very active and full of energy except at early moorning so coffee or coke is a priority.

I would like to host people in my city but I dont have much time (my work timetable is horrible) and I dont live alone so I need to ask. However, fell free to ask because I can talk with other friends that maybe can host you with same philosophy. Anyway, I also offer my help and suggestions about Spain (expecially North), Italy, United Kindom and Ireland, countries where I have been living for a while.

I knew bout this app two years ago when I was living in Ireland but there was eassier to travel to visit friends and the groups of languagge assistant I had there so finally I never used it. So I am kind of new here. I have received good feedback of friends who do it so I am gonna try and problably get references later.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love the idea of traveling and know about new places under a local point of view, which is not as easier that should be, at least for me. After many travels, I realized that the trips are more about people I shared time with than places I visited. Travelling is to tell stories, to descover with differents eyes, to live magic moments with others, trip mates or even people you meet for 10 minutes. And it is really rewarding.

Interests

  • books
  • music
  • live music
  • guitar
  • nature
  • national parks
  • biking
  • cliffs
  • ukelele
  • typical food
  • interrail
  • good beer
  • cultural activities

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: I like all kind of music but if I have to chose I could say that my favorites groups are John Buttler Trio and Gotthard.
I love reading, that is why i studied philology. My favorite book is Momo, by Michael Ende. However, If I have to chose a writter, in all his styles, I do Oscar Wilde.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach Spanish language and culture
Learn oher languages, starting by funny words.
Learn or know new people and cultures.
Teach basic guitar and ukelele songs or chords.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Fun, good conversations, Spanish cooking recipes, music atmosphere, storytellings,...

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Morocco, Northern Ireland, Scotland, Singapore, Slovenia, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ireland, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Noelia’s full profile. It’s free!