Noelia y  Andy's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Noelia y ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 38 references 24 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Greek (modern), Spanish; learning Persian (Farsi)
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Educadora Social
  • No education listed
  • From Almería, Almería, Spain
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

We are two fun loving people living in the south of Spain in a small and relaxed city in Andalusia by the coast called Almeria. We are of Spanish and English/Cypriot background. Work wise, we are a Spanish teacher and insurance broker/property manager.

We are currently completing a big dream of ours which is to travel a complete circle around the world 🌎🎒. Travelling with no time limit is something we’ve dreamt of doing for a long time as we have visited so many countries but are usually very limited when taking time off work so sometimes we don’t get to really absorbed the culture and traditions of the countries we visit but travelling the way we are now really gives us a true understanding of each country we visit.

We started our around the world adventure in September 2022 and if all goes well we plan to return home in June 2023!

If you would like to see how we are getting on, feel free to check out our instagram! 😊 @LittleandLargeJourney

We are both very responsible and respectful people, especially when it comes to respecting people’s homes. We will treat your home with care and appreciation and always try to help with any cooking, cleaning, shopping just like we would in our own home. We will always try to keep things clean and tidy and exactly as we found them so that all of us have a wonderful experience.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We love the Couchsurfing concept! Our experience with both hosting and surfing has been awesome. We have met people who are now very close friends and it has opened our minds and understanding of other cultures in many ways, allowing us to have a deeper understanding of the places we visit as well as helping us find the most amazing less known events and places.

Interests

We enjoy…

Travelling
Hiking
Snorkelling
Everything to do with the beautiful outdoors
Singing
Learning about different cultures
Cooking and trying food from around the world
& Cold beer 😁

  • culture
  • singing
  • cooking
  • beer
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • snorkeling
  • history
  • food
  • foodie

Music, Movies, and Books

Music is one of biggest passions. We love singing in different languages, listening to many types of music and also love dancing.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

We completed a 280km Santiago’s Way walk together from Portugal to Spain! (Both)

We have both volunteered in a lovely orphanage in India and Andy has also volunteered in orphanages in Sierra Leone and Uganda.

Studied in Mexico and Iran (Noelia)

Building a company over 18 years and selling it (Andy)

Paragliding in the French Alps (Noelia)

Skydiving in England (Andy)

Hiking to the top of Mont Viso which is 3841 m (Noelia)

Swimming with a whale shark and bull sharks (Both)

Teach, Learn, Share

Smiles, nice memories, culture, languages & food are what we are looking to share

What I Can Share with Hosts

We would love to share smiles, culture, languages, food & create nice memories with our hosts.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belize, Brazil, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Egypt, England, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Jordan, Laos, Lebanon, Malaysia, Maldives, Mexico, Morocco, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, Uganda, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Iran, Mexico, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Noelia y ’s full profile.

My Groups