Noelle Uy-Tuazon's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Noelle’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Tagalog; learning Arabic, Chinese
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Mine Hill Township, NJ, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi everyone although my name is spelled Noelle, it's pronounced as "Noellie". I am currently backpacking through Europe via euro rail. I grew up in United States and finished my undergraduate degree there. I maintain residency in both United States and Manila, Philippines. Before I left for this trip, I was teaching a bit of forensic at the University of the Philippines in Manila and was assisting their forensic pathologist as well. I am an anthropologist who has had experience in many areas both cultural and biological. I started out as a cultural anthropologist but fell in love with forensic, fortunately I was able to attend undergrad in one of the American universities that has a decomposition facility. However I love all fields in anthropology having had archaeological experience in Maya settlement in Belize. I was also a bartender throughout my college years as an undergrad. I am very well rounded, coming from a diverse upbringing. My mom is Filipino and dad is Chinese, thus I was opened to various traditions and culture as well. My parents participated in import/export businesses so at an early age I was exposed to all kinds of cultures. I love the outdoors and hiking. I also have a minor degree in geography. I like history and I am spontaneous, easy to get along with and a multi-tasker.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to meet locals and experience the culture from a local's perspective.

Interests

Hiking, swimming, reading, singing, traveling

  • hiking

Music, Movies, and Books

All kinds of music mostly acoustic, my favorite movie is Battle of the Algiers, I love Harry Potter read all of them growing up :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have volunteered at the freeman ranch body farm and have worked on identification process for victims crossing the border from Mexico. I believe providing closure as best as possible has been one of the most amazing experiences in my life. It feels great to know that we attempted as best as we can to solve current cases especially when it comes to migration and being able to provide closure to families.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to educate on human variation and anthropology I think it's an important topic that many do not fully comprehend.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can definitely share my experiences and I am very open to volunteer work for local events, charity events, Eco-friendly events and networking.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Belize, Brazil, Canada, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Guam, Guatemala, Hong Kong, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Monaco, Northern Ireland, Philippines, Qatar, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Philippines, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Noelle’s full profile. It’s free!