Jonathan di Costanzo's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jonathan’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 15 References 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Creole, German, Japanese, Korean
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • I'm a private secret agent... If you need my service cont...
  • I guess it's quite okay :)
  • From The world. Everywhere i've lived is a part of my personality
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


take advantage of every single day that the life gives me


If only I could know myself perfectly :p
But what I've found out is that I need to enjoy life with friends, laugh, discover new things etc. Sometimes I can make a big self-examination and think about everything and nothing at the same time... maybe too much sometimes...

I'm a very social person who loves meeting new people, and I'm very sensitive with others.
I really like to do crazy things without caring about what others will think about me.
I love spending my time with my close friend for whom I would do anything...


Always the same : think positive, enjoy the life, smile and have fun !

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I really want to meet travelers from all around the world and discover tons of new places :)
I try to be helpful anytime someone is in need and if I can host you it would be with a great pleasure !


I'm quite new here on the web site (not valid anymore lol) and for now I have been only hosting people. But everytime has been awesome and I'm always looking forward to hosting new great travellers :)

-=Host Experience=-

In June 2009
•Roman from Russia (actually NYC) 5 days

In July
•Brenna & Kassendra from Olympia 3 days
•Alex & Clemence from Nantes 1 day
•Amy from Bellingham 5 days (I had one of my longest walk in Lyon with her ! ^^')
•Olga from Irkutsk 2 days

In August
•Ina from Dresden 2 days (almost a second time..)

In December
•Guiliano from Torino 3 days

In January 2010
•Carole, Laura and Deb from everywhere for 3 days

In February
•Nik & Lou from Canada for a big weekend of only 3 days... Not enough!!! ^^'
•Pierre from Paris :) We were finally both late to our meetings after the party LOL !

-=Being hosted=-

In August 2009
•Pierre in Paris ! :) (when we get lost in the Fontainebleau Forest hahaha !!!)

and many more to come!


I love my friends and life !!!

But also I really like doing sport such as tennis, volleyball, horse riding, snowboarding etc etc and Dancing !!!
I need to dance. It could be as much in night clubs with lights, music and drinks as it could be salsa, rock or west coast swing ! ;)

I'm a very curious guy who like discovering new stupid details that are completely useless ! hahaha !

And I Looove Traveling !!! I hope I have time to travel again and again ^^

  • dancing
  • partying
  • drinking
  • clubbing
  • traveling
  • juggling
  • music
  • bungee jumping
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • tennis
  • volleyball
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I spend all my day listening to music :) I'm open to most styles. Except, I guess, extremely classical music or heavy hard metal ^^

I cannot tell what I prefer the most, as it varies. I'm used to listen to only one album again and again and again for weeks and then suddenly change completely to a different genre of music.

I like listening to anything from Amy Macdonald to Indochine to old French songs to country music !!

I can't tell you which movie is my favorite, but I can definitively say that the worst I've ever seen is "LAST DAYS"... My couch surfer Amy and I have lost 1h37m of precious time in Lyon at that outdoor theatre :'(

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I like adrenaline and being astonished ! One of the things I'll never forget are my bungee jumps ! ;)

I'm looking forward to do the biggest one of 183m as soon as I can !!!!
It's in the "gorge du Verdon" in the south of France

Teach, Learn, Share

It's always a pleasure for me to teach other what I know: juggling, rollerblading, sports, languages or anything you want.
I want also to speak new languages

Oh !! There are two things that I can not do at all and all my friend make fun of me... First : I think I'm one of the worst singer on the earth and Second... Whistling !!! OMG !! If you succeed in teaching me how to whisle !! Wah !! I'll call you every single day to thank you ! :D

Countries I’ve Visited

Cyprus, Japan, Morocco, South Africa, Taiwan, Tanzania, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Mauritius, South Korea, Switzerland

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Jonathan’s full profile. It’s free!