Alexander Ermakov's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexander’s full profile.

Overview

  • 284 references 263 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning Spanish, Turkish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Globetrotting
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey, guys! My wife Ellie, our 4 months young daughter and I have recently moved to Mexico and now we are living and hosting in San Cristobal, Chiapas.

UPDATE: WE ARE ABLE TO HOST YOU ONLY FOR 2 NIGHTS
because we'd like to give a chance to stay to other surfers too.

Traveler, hitchhiker and language enthusiast.

I have an inquisitive mind and eternal urge to explore. Wherever I go, I try to immerse into local cultures and pick up some bits of different languages.

If I'm home, I'll be more than glad to host you. Don't bother looking for some key words in my profile, coz there are none.
Just hit me up if the status is highlighted in green :)

You can send the request and drop a line on my WhatsApp +79872934815

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet locals! To see how people live!

Interests

I'm into sports and active lifestyle. In particular, running, hiking, climbing, mountaineering etc.
In my free time, I try to learn foreign languages and get a little bit better at everything.

  • running
  • traveling
  • alpinism
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • rock climbing
  • languages
  • hitchhiking
  • budget travel
  • freerunning
  • trampoline
  • mountain hiking

Music, Movies, and Books

Books? Oh, I can read anything

Music? I can listen pretty everything, from Spanish reggaeton to classical music. My favs are Enter Shikari, Lily Allen, BMTH, Bomba Estereo, Calle 13 etc.

Movies? I enjoy mostly TV series, when I have time (so, never :D). House MD, Scrubs, Big bang theory, GoT etc

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Russia - Asia overland (Kazan - Singapore), 40 000 km by hitchhiking

Camped on the Great China Wall

Climbed the highest volcano of Ecuador
- Chimborazo (6268 m)

Cabo Froward, Chile - hardcore trekking to the most southern continental point of South America

8 month trip in South America

My first marathon 2019 (42 km in 3 hours 35 mins)

Made it to summits of Elbrus (5642 m) + Kazbek (5033) 🗻

3k kilometers cycling trip across the UK

Has climbed Ararat (5,137 m) — the highest peak in Turkey

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach some language acquisition tricks.
I can share my energy and vibes.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Chile, China, Colombia, Cuba, Cyprus, Ecuador, England, France, Georgia, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Latvia, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Mongolia, Morocco, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Tajikistan, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, Russian Federation, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexander’s full profile.

My Groups