Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Paul’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 15 References 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 68, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Retired, Ex IT, ex teacher
  • Univerity plus
  • From London, UK
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


To enjoy more travel; meet more couchsurfers


Australian, travelling for the last 10 years. China, SE Asia, Aus, currently carvaning in Aus.

I'm big on travel, enjoy meeting people, love the outdoors, love warmth, and love English Ale, but local lagers go down well too. Like to keep fit but it gets harder each year: I flatter myself that I am fitter and 'younger' than most my age... but it could just be self delusion.


Have fun but not at the expense of others; respect others.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Contribute to forums and chat. Couchsurf myself from time to time but mostly a backpack hosteller. Always willing to help or meet travelling minded people.


Limited amount of surfing and some hosting (been travelling 10 years so it's been hard to host)


The outdoors, travel, fishing, Net, China, environment, nudism (when alone or with like minded people, not forced on surfers!!!)

  • environment
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • outdoor activities
  • fishing
  • backpacking
  • surfing

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: spy, political intrigue, thriller,
Books... as movie types
Music: Classical, trad jazz, folk/world music
TV: as movies, and docuentaries, sport

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Been born, married, had kids, divorced, but so far have missed out on death!

Teach, Learn, Share

Travel in China. China. Travel. The outdoors.

Countries I’ve Visited

Algeria, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, China, Croatia, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Macao, Macedonia, Malaysia, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Portugal, Serbia, Singapore, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, China, Papua New Guinea, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Paul’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups