Zakary Wright's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Zakary’s full profile.

Overview

  • 46 references 28 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Traveler
  • No education listed
  • From Huntington Beach, CA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey there! I'm Zak, I spent four years backpacking on and off around America before setting up camp for a bit in Salt Lake City.

Four years later in 2017, I decided I should get my passport and start seeing the world.

Right before Covid, I was about to leave on a several year journey around Asia, starting with India. Two days before my flight was scheduled to leave, the lockdowns started happening and my flight was canceled.

Three years later, I'm back out into the world. But this time, I have my girlfriend with me. Our goal is to visit every country in the world. We want to experience the people, culture, food, etc in every country there is. We have a long way to go.

01 - United States 🇺🇸 (my country)
02 - Mexico 🇲🇽 (when I was a kid)
03 - Germany 🇩🇪 (2017)
04 - Luxembourg 🇱🇺 (2017)
05 - France 🇨🇵 (2017)
06 - Switzerland 🇨🇭 (2017)
07 - Italy 🇮🇹 (2017)
08 - Slovenia 🇸🇮 (2017)
09 - Croatia 🇭🇷 (2017)
10 - Bosnia and Herzegovina 🇧🇦 (2017)
11 - Slovakia 🇸🇰 (2017)
12 - Hungary 🇭🇺 (2017)
13 - Poland 🇵🇱 (2017)
14 - Canada 🇨🇦 (2018)
15 - Ireland 🇮🇪 (2019)
16 - Tunisia 🇹🇳 (2019)
17 - Malta 🇲🇹 (2019)
18 - Egypt 🇪🇬 (2019)
19 - Lebanon 🇱🇧 (2019)
20 - Cyprus 🇨🇾 (2019)
20.5 - North Cyprus (2019)
21 - Greece 🇬🇷 (2020)
22 - Netherlands 🇳🇱 (2023)
23 - Spain 🇪🇸 (2023)
24 - Morocco 🇲🇦 (2023)
25 - United Kingdom 🇬🇧 (2023)
25.5 - England 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿 (2023)
26 - Liechtenstein 🇱🇮 (2023)
27 - San Marino 🇸🇲 (2023)
28 - Vatican City 🇻🇦 (2023)
29 - Albania 🇦🇱 (2024)
29.5 - Scotland 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿 (2024)
30 - India 🇮🇳 (2024)
31 - UAE 🇦🇪 (2024)

Currently traveling:
UAE 🇦🇪

Next stop:
🤷‍♂️

If you'd like to know more,

I have an Instagram:
www.instagram.com/nomadic.zak

Please send me a friend request, I can never meet too many new people from around the world!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on Couchsurfing because I know the great opportunities that arise when you stay with locals. I know one will have a much more amazing experience Couchsurfing rather then staying at a hostel. I've met great people that I will be in contact with the rest of my life and I would never have met them if they didn't open their home to me. And they are forever welcome into my home.

Interests

Experiencing new cultures, tasting new food, meeting fantastic people, sharing travel stories, pretty much anything involving the outdoors, hitchhiking throughout new countries, etc.

  • traveling
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • skateboarding
  • solo travel
  • adventure travel
  • sightseeing
  • travel
  • experiencing new things
  • meeting new people
  • hitchhiker
  • paddleboarding
  • vagabonding

Music, Movies, and Books

Being a musician myself, I thoroughly enjoy all types of music and i can't wait to experience the local music of the many many different countries I'll be visiting. I am an avid reader and when it comes to books, I'm more of a nonfiction reader but i did just finish A Song of Ice and Fire. I'm not too big on movies unless its a documentary.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Backpacked thru 11 countries in Europe during 2 months. Also backpacked all around the Mediterranean during 6 months.

Teach, Learn, Share

I have a lot of experience hiking, traveling in general, but I always have a lot to learn and have been learning so much from my Couchsurfing experiences so far. Its incredible.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer great company, stories of my travels and i will always clean up after myself as well as help my host with any chores he/she may need assistance with.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Croatia, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Lebanon, Luxembourg, Malta, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Tunisia, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Cyprus, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Zakary’s full profile.