Andrea Canini

Bologna, Emilia-Romagna, Italy

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Italian, Portuguese; learning Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • student
  • humanistic
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Find a mission!


Well, that's the hardest part isn't it?!I'm a student of medicine, which takes away a lot of time...but I'm really interested in humanities, such as philosophy or poetry too. I like to talk about politics but if it's about italian politics I should advise that I qet angry very quickly :)!
My greatest passion is to travel and discover whatever is different from me!


Give yourself totaly and disinterestedly to the world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I already couchsurfed once and I loved soon as I get back home I'd be interested in hosting too.


I couchsurfed for the first time about one month ago in Mafra after the concert of Buena Vista Social Club...since then I started thinking: I wanna be a couchsurfer!


Having an interesting conversation in an interesting place with an interesting glass of wine...

Music, Movies, and Books

Well I'm a fond of cinema...I love films of Fellini, Godard, Rossellini, Kubrick, short, I love Cinema.
My favourite books are 'On the road' J. Kerouac, 'the old and the sea' Hemingway and the book I really want to read but haven't started yet. Musically I enjoy indie music just like jazz, blues and so on..

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One year of Erasmus in Lisbon!
Studying for six months in Recife, Brasil

Teach, Learn, Share

I do not pretend to teach anything to nobody...but I really enjoy to learn from the others...learning and teaching sound always a bit strange to me, maybe the process is always bidirectional...share!

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Poland, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Portugal

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups