Noor Daldoul's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Noor’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Programming assistant - film festival
  • Graduate in poli sci, film studies and communication stud...
  • From Tunis, Tunis, Tunisia
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

I am Noor, 21. I grew up in Tunisia and I moved to Montreal when I was 18. I am easygoing, laidback, motivated and authentic. I love to travel, I am curious and open minded: i am not afraid of discovering new countries, way of lives, cultures, point of views, food(!!).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

A couple of friends told me about it and I loved the idea right away. I cant think of a better way to discover a city than to share the home and lives of local ppl. Its the people that make travel special.. and I cant wait to meet each and every one of you!!

Interests

I try to go to as many concerts as i possibly can and Ive been to a couple of music festivals: i love it, the vibe, the ppl, the music! I literally spend all my money in music events. I am also fond of movies. I minored in film studies and i am now working in a film festival. I used to read a lot as a kid - i dont have as much time to do it now unfortunately but i absolutely love it! To sum up, I am interested in everything related to arts and culture.
In my free time, i also like to go to the restaurant and chill/party with friends, explore new areas of Montreal... when I go back home in Tunisia, i cant get enough of going to the beach and spending time with my family and highschool best friends.

  • arts
  • culture
  • concerts
  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • dining
  • partying
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • swimming
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

All kind of music, depending on my mood/what I am doing: deep house when I am studying/working; pop indie in the morning; techno when I go out...
Movies: I love films from the italian neorealism, the french new wave and the film noir. My two favorite movies are David Lynch's Blue Velvet and Jane Campion's The Piano
Books: all of them!!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Swim in a waterfall in Puerto Rico

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, England, France, Italy, Malta, Puerto Rico, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Tunisia

Join Couchsurfing to see Noor’s full profile. It’s free!