Nora ☀️'s Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nora’s full profile.

Overview

  • 14 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Spanish; learning Arabic
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • From Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

***THIS IS NOT A DATING PROFILE! #notinder.. -.-***

**Recently moved to Valencia and unfortunately not able to host in my current living situation. I'm always curious to meet new people, hit me up to discover Valencia together!**

Hallo, I’m Nora, German and currently living in the beautiful Leipzig in the state of Saxony. Moved there 5 years ago for university and don't regret it so far! 😜 I'm interested in a wide range of things and being a student allows me to use my breaks to discover the world or welcome it at my place. I love travelling, even, or probably because it makes me stepping outside my comfort zone while doing it.
I believe that communication is one of the keys for so many ignorance and problems going on and CS, as it is literally based on constant exchange and networking, seems like a nice opportunity to start making a difference. 🕊️

‼️Please read my whole profile, especially the hosting section!

⛔No space for hate, racism, sexism, homophobic behavior and any kind of discrimination!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I discovered CS in summer '19. Doing it for the first time, I got to know amazing people I would never have met without. It’s always a wonder how two realities who probably wouldn't have cross each other can mix suddenly and I enjoy having this short glimpse at somebody’s life’s. Since I'm not gonna have enough time to see the whole world I love if the world would come around to my place sometimes. :)

Interests

activism, feminism, fighting against language barriers, planting, art, languages, dancing, salsa, bachata, raves, techno, beach, hiking

  • dancing
  • raves
  • hiking
  • camping
  • swimming
  • languages
  • science
  • sustainability
  • feminism
  • salsa

Music, Movies, and Books

Purple Hibiscus (Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie)

Naokos Lächeln (Haruki Murakami)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Seeing the sunrise from the top of a volcano after starting to hike in the middle of the night got me an idea of how real freedom must feel like.

Volunteering in Ecuador for one year.

Joining a Couchsurfer spontaniously on her weekend trip jumping on the backseat of her motorcycle.

Teach, Learn, Share

I’m a big language enthusiast and one good thing about quarantining all time was to have the time to dive deeper into it. I could also show you some German if you're interested. Also, I'm engaged in different voluntary projects I can introduce you if you want.
By time, my knowledge about Leipzig has increased and I've a wide list of spots all over the city where to eat, drink, visit or party. If you are interested in trying Leipzig’s (famous?) beer or going to a Latin party it shouldn't be a problem 🌞

What I Can Share with Hosts

My home, my company, my trust

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Peru, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Serbia, Slovenia, Switzerland, Turkey, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ecuador, Germany, Mexico, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Nora’s full profile.