Norica Panayota's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Norica’s full profile.

Overview

  • 14 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Japanese; learning Dutch
  • 42, Female
  • Member since 2006
  • Writer & Translator
  • Master's in Journalism; BA in Music/Piano
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Practise works of J.S. Bach

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

To meet all interesting people and share ideas and experiences.

Interests

Sergei Rachmaninov
Playing Piano and Piano Quartet of Brahms
Symphony
Cultures
Growing Herbs; Cooking with them
Walking Dog(s) Cuddling Cat(s)
Hiking and Cycling
Playing Badminton
Dancing Bachata
Travelling (needless to say!)
Relaxing in nature

  • cats
  • dogs
  • writing
  • tango
  • cooking
  • running
  • traveling
  • painting
  • piano
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Rachmaninov's Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini

"Beethoven" more recent "One Cut of the Dead or kamerawo tomeruna " (movie) I don't watch Japanese movie much but this one was awesome.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Staying in monasteries in Romania and wrote a book about them.

In beautiful cars.
I love cars as a driver and a passenger. But I'm under skilled driver and scared of behind the wheels.

Went to East Timor and swam an alligators inhibited beach with friends.

Saw amazing glaciers in Switzerland.

Adopting a then- 7-month old pug, and raising him. By feeding him, cleaning his ears and teeth and taking him to vet for immunization shots or for check ups about for eleven years,
I came to understand what would it be like to be a parent. I am a mom of him.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to play piano and how to cook Japanese food and learn Japanese.

I can translate simultaneously English -Japanese .. one of my skills!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Local information

Laugh

Warmth

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Netherlands, Norway, Romania, Scotland, Sweden, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, France, Japan, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Norica’s full profile.

My Groups