Nora The Explora's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 22 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nora’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 19 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning French, Italian, Swedish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Lifetime student
  • Life
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Investigating on the "small-world experiment"

ABOUT ME

I really enjoy spending time with conspecifics and other animals but sometimes I also use nature as a refuge to be in solitude. :)

I guess I am an adventurous soul with a spirit of discovery, so I always try to explore the areas where I live as much as I can. When I lived in Berlin I was part of an urban exploring group and we visited abandoned buildings, like the old Iraqi Embassy which was quite entertaining!

I grew up in Germany but spend some time in Cleveland, Ohio as well as my father is from there.
After working and studying in other countries in the past years I moved back to Germany recently but I am not sure for how long it keeps me here! ;)

I am vegan and I even tried to live raw vegan for some while, so environmentalism, animal rights and sustainability are a few of the topics which interest me most.
Beside that I am interested in a bazillion other topics, so I guess there will be always material for discussions. ;)

I would also say I am a hippie at heart but well... just meet me. :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Beside doing Couchsurfing as often as I can, I try to attend meetings or activities in my area. I really appreciate the Couchsurfing community in my town and its always a pleasure to get to know new faces there.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I only had good ones so far! :)
Through Couchsurfing I was able to establish a wide circle of new friends when living in Spain, when I moved to Sweden I even found accommodation in a great CS collective (Collective Sunshine, check it out when you are in Stockholm).
I met some really amazing people through Couchsurfing with who I am still in contact and hopefully will stay until doomsday.

Interests

  • singing
  • photography
  • documentaries
  • diy
  • raw food
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • traveling
  • reggae music
  • hiking
  • paragliding
  • filmmaking
  • permaculture
  • diving
  • climbing
  • veganism
  • trailrunning
  • slacklining
  • urban exploring
  • fairtrade
  • spontaneous trips
  • urban farming
  • food sharing
  • doing stupid but funny things
  • street concerts

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Can't decide on one, guess this says something about my character ;)

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach:
As I am vegan, I can tell you some tasty recipes if you are interested.
I can also show you how to walk on a slackline, although I am still at a beginner level. I also know some yoga postures I can show you.

Learn:
I recently learned climbing through a friend, mostly bouldering actually. So I wanna improve in that and also try rope climbing. I am also into learning mediation techniques and the ukulele/guitar, so if you know something about that, that is great! :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, China, Costa Rica, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, El Salvador, Estonia, France, Georgia, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hong Kong, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Macao, Maldives, Malta, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Spain, Sweden

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Nora’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups