Nora Barta

Budapest, Budapest, Hungary

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nora’s full profile. It’s free!


  • I sit in front of a vibrating box, pushing some buttons i...
  • business
  • From Budapest, Hungary
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


Open up to all wonders of life


I don't want to influence you, find it out for yourself in person! ;)


I have started to appreciate the little things in life more than before. For example I always enjoyed to be in the nature, but now I also take time to stop, watch and listen. And not only in the nature but in the city as well. You encounter more beauty when you slow down, and when you become more conscious. It is not easy, so I have to keep reminding myself :p

My way of thinking is always changing a bit as I am learning and experiencing new things. So ask me when we meet about the most up-to-date one :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing




I have hosted and surfed a few times, and all were great experiences. The best way to get to know locals, meet new people and practice the language. When I travel with Couchsurfing, I meet so many interesting people that even a weekend seems like a whole week has passed!


Basically anything. Dancing, salsa, sports, yoga, meditation, hiking, reading, cultures, languages, traveling...enjoying all aspects of life :)

Music, Movies, and Books

Any music that has a nice melody or meaning, or both.

Authors: Vonnegut, Hesse, Coelho
Muller Peter, Rejto‘ Jeno (Hungarian authors).

All time favourite movie: Back to the future with M.J.Fox :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Egypt, Thailand, trees covered with snow, climbing a rock, Las Vegas ...

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: languages I know, Hungarian culture, cuisine

Learn to play guitar/mouth organ (harmonica)

Share: talking, cooking, dancing, going to the cinema, theatre, traveling, simply having fun, sometimes doing nothing, chill out, listening, being silent.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Hungary, Thailand, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Nora’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups