Ole Ragnar Repp's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ole Ragnar’s full profile.

Overview

  • 32 references 23 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian; learning Spanish
  • 45, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Owner of www.jotunheimen-fjellstue.no in Norway
  • Hotel Management in Stavanger
  • From Lom, Innlandet, Norway
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Fully vaccinated (3/3)

ABOUT ME

friendly and relaxing guy.
I am more the introvert guy, but love to meet new people. Love to travel an meet new people, learn more about the world, culture and history around.

In winter, I live in Hafjell, close to Lillehammer, and can host here if I don't travel. Hafjell is a nice ski destination, both for down hill, and cross country skiing. Also Lillehammer is very nice, with museum of old houses from the valley Gudbrandsdalen, and before christmas, the street in Lillehammer is very attractive - like a Christmas Card :)

In summer, I live in Jotunheimen where I have my job in a small hotel - Jotunheimen Fjellstue. Here I can also host, but it depends on my time and capacity at the moment you request.
Jotunheimen have the highest mountains in Northern Europe, and road 55 over Sognefjellet have a great view - and also the highest road in Northern Erope.

Intagram: https://instagram.com/olerrepp

Whatsapp:
+4793271421

PHILOSOPHY

You live only once, and then I want to experience the most. Being kind, generous, helpful, happy and honest.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

To explore more of the world and help others who want the same

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have had visitors, and also used in on my way around the world

Interests

Mountain walking, skiing, golf, board games

  • wine
  • beer
  • coffee
  • yoga
  • running
  • meditation
  • board games
  • traveling
  • snorkeling
  • skiing
  • telemark skiing
  • food
  • spirituality
  • craft beer
  • local food
  • brewing
  • gayfriendly
  • disney
  • volvo
  • waterparks

Music, Movies, and Books

Books:
Dan Browns books are my favourite.

Music:
Relaxing and chill music.
Kygo
Hans Zimmer

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sunrise on Galdhøpiggen - the highest mountain in North Europe.
Also the sunrise at Machu Picchu was amazing!

Teach, Learn, Share

Want to learn more about the world's cultures and languages, and meet new people from all over the world!
Don't look for the good moments. Make the best out of the moment!

What I Can Share with Hosts

My home, and take you for a guided walk in the area.
Also chats and some food and local beer.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Scotland, Slovakia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Ole Ragnar’s full profile.

My Groups