Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 57% response rate
  • Last login 20 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see NORWEGIANEXPLORER’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 46 References 25 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian Bokmål; learning Danish, German, Norwegian Nynorsk, Spanish, Swedish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Drama Teacher / Hospital Clown
  • High school, Folkehøgskole, College, University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Destiny will lead me the right way

Im 1/4 Norwegian, 1/4 Canadian and 1/2 Argentinian/Italian), with some Scottish and Native American background too. :P

Crazy, adventurous, spontaneous, and fun but yet relaxed, LOVING LIFE.

In my childhood I lived and attended school in Norway, Scotland, Wales and Canada. This has made me who i am today, multi cultural, outgoing and open minded.

Yes i am!

In addition I am honest, open, good humored and have lots of energy. I like to be healthy, being active and eating healthy food (but of course i eat chocolate, chips and candy sometimes).

I love adventure, I love climbing, acrobatics, sky diving and bungee jumping, rafting, cycling in the forest and anything that gives me a great adrenalin rush. I also love all kinds of other sports. Being active keeps a big smile on my face! :)

Meeting new people and traveling is great fun.

Yes please!!! I love cooking and of course eating. Good food is a great pleasure here in life. And i LOVE to try new foods too, thats very exciting ;) I love smoothies and i consider myself the smoothie queen if i do have to admit it myself. And it would be a pleasure to share a smoothie experience with you! My favorite type of food is Italian! (but i also love Indian, Chinese, Thai and Spanish) And if you were wondering (and i know you are).. my favorite ice cream is lemon sorbet. :) hehe

I am very good with children. I have lots of experience with children and i have 4 younger siblings and i have worked a lot in kindergartens, schools and in theatre clubs as a theatre instructor and teacher.

I like to plan ahead but I also enjoy being a spur of the moment type of girl. I live for adventure.

I like to help those less fortunate. Volunteering for a good cause makes my insides tingle with happiness.

I love to take afternoon siesta's, weather it be 15 minutes or an hour, its a great way to relax and recharge my battery :P

-Relax.. You will get there in the end. And enjoy the ride and be positive.
-Say yes to life and life will say yes to you!
-You will get in return what you offer the world, so be fantastic!
-Smiling is contagious!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meeting awesome people and making ever lasting friendships. Surfing and Hosting!

Surfed Vlads couch in Surfers Paradise! Awesome guy!
Met 3 amazing people in Sydney that opened me to a whole new world, thank you VIRGINIA*, JIMMY and MATT!
In Barcelona I met JoAn, the friendliest guy and André a happy and interesting Norwegian traveler by from my home city of Bergen.
I have hosted 5 great frenchies; Alex, Marie, Donat, Paulie and Bounoit.
..Lots more stuff should be written here, ive had many good experiences but you dont need to sit and read every detail of my life, then you would be sitting here forever. ;)


photography, music like drumming, guitar, arts and crafts, ceramics, cooking and eating Food.

Listening to live music, weather it be mini jam session or a concert, is fantastic. I Love SPOTIFY!

Most Sports in general. A few of my favorites are basketball, volleyball, salsa dancing, acrobatics, snow Boarding, wall climbing, roller blading, ice skating, base/softball, tennis, bowling, yoga, swimming, cycling, juggling, plate spinning, diabolo, walking, body pump, body jam.

Also like learning to play my new guitar, and playing drums (im beginer/intermidiate. I also like car racing games on the playstaion, guitar hero and packman!

Music, Movies, and Books

Shawshank Redemption, A Clockwork Orange, Trainspotting, , Star Wars, Green mile, Dirty Dancing, Transformers, American Beauty, Superbad, Butterfly Effect, Star Wars, Kung Fu Panda, Yes Man, Donnie Darko, Slumdog Millionare, Night at the Roxbury, The Dragon Trainer.

Beats Antique, Kings of Leon, Kings of Convinience, Alicia Keys, The Prodigy, Rebekka Karijord,

Teen Favourites:
Red Hot Chili Pepers, Incubus, Outcast, Blondie, Bryan Adams, Bob Sinclar, Coolio, Foo Fighters, Joan Jett, Katy Perry, Amy Winehouse, Kelis, Lady GaGa, Lilly Allen, Mariah Carey, Mark Ronson, R.Kelly, Timbaland, Kanye West, Tegan and Sara, Amy MacDonald, Aretha Franklin, Whitney Houston, 2Pac.

I like most music. :)

Jaws (awesome book), The Lovely Bones (intense), If life is a bowl of cherries, what am i doing in the pits (halarious), Eleven minutes (beautiful)and The Alchemist by Paulo Choelo.

When i have time I like reading to relax with my breakfast in the morning. I like reading about health, for example what kind of foods are good for you and why. But i do enjoy a good fiction book every once in a while.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Skydiving at Mission Beach Australia from 14000 ft. Free-falling is the most amazing feeling ever! :P

-Bungee jumping in Norway! (about 80 meters)
-Dune Buggying in Dubai. Its like a roller coaster in a landrover :D
-Roller coastering at Six Flags Magic Mountain in Los Angeles.
-Learned about how bad we are at consuming in this world, i now think about the things i buy and where i buy them from. Im slowly but surly turning green :) And i feel great about that!
-Falling in love!

Teach, Learn, Share

Happy to share and teach: basketball, circus tricks, making balloon animals, how to draw stick men and women and basic ceramics, basic salsa, basic photography, basic drums :P How to make an awesome smoothie!

Very willing to learn: surfing, Spanish and cooking and anything else one might have to offer. :D

Watch this if you care about the environment and world:

Watch this if you want to see the most amazing movie:

Many interesting talks:

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, China, Cyprus, France, Germany, Italy, Malaysia, Mexico, Poland, Spain, Sweden, United Arab Emirates, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Denmark, Norway, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    6 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see NORWEGIANEXPLORER’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups