Wants to Meet Up

  • 61% response rate
  • Last login about 9 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jakun’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 29 References 24 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Korean; learning French, Japanese, Russian, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Loan officer
  • Bachelor
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Contribute to better lives of world, be friendly with anyone around the world


My name is Jakun Koo from South Korea. I will work at Jeon-Ju si from November, so probably I would be able to host you from November 2016.

I am interested in meeting people from different backgrounds regardless of nationality, region, gender, straight/homosexual. The important thing is to open mind and have attention to each other for respect.

When I was university student, I had many opportunities to visit many countries by governmental program, internship, research project, and also travelling. Every moment had been invaluable asset to me and I am ready for the adventure during my work and career.

I am a big fan of any art & culture, language, music, theatre, musical, opera, jazz, electronic music, geography, sport, dance, etc.


Il est interdit d'interdire!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing




I only experienced as a surfer because I started couchsurfing when I was in Switzerland. I would like to meet many hosts and also many friends.


I am intersted in international issues & development, and economics. I look through news from developing countries and want to work in organization dealing with interational development. This is directly connected to my current job.

In addition, I am intersted in art & culture. Especially, I like classical music and art movies. I like to play the piano and violin. Also, I like to watch opera, exhibition, play, art films and ballet. In addition, I am open to every culture around the world if it does not violate one's human rights or lives.

I learned tap dance for six month and looking for lessons in Phnom Penh.

But, you don't have to be worried that I am not that boring person. I also like to go to pub and have a conversation each other. Of course I like singing and dancing in the club. I am not talkative, but enjoy conversations.

  • arts
  • culture
  • books
  • singing
  • dancing
  • human rights
  • clubbing
  • pub crawls
  • news
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • classical music
  • electronic music
  • jazz
  • piano
  • violin
  • opera
  • surfing
  • sports
  • economics
  • geography
  • cycle touring

Music, Movies, and Books

Movie - Atonement, Hable con ella, 2 jours 1 nuit, Vicky Cristina Barcelona, Hiroshina Mon Amour, There will be blood, Up in the air, 8 femmes, black swan, closer, English Patient, Le temps qui reste, Amour, Melancholia etc (There are so many films I love).

Music - Chopin, Tchaikovsky, Rachmaninov, Jamiroquai, Omara Portuondo, Charlotte Gainsbourg, Etta James, Schumann, Mariza, Mercedes Sosa,
Madeon, Chromeo, London Grammar, Stromae, Lykke Li,
Pharell Williams, Paolo Conte, Tuxedo, Royal Blood
(Still many artists I love)

Books - Burmese days crime and punishment, Anna Karerina, l'amant, Catch-22, Grapes of Wrath, Douleur(still many)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

MY experience in Mexico and India was the best in my life. Also, internship experience in Geneva last year also was awesome.

Teach, Learn, Share

We can talk about book, movie and art. I am intersted in the issues and know quite well about them. Also, I think we can talk abouth the country each other and about international issues. I can teach you piano or violin, also. Language is also the good means for exchange. Of course, I can tell you my story of past experiences and want to hear yours.

If you have anything to teach me, I'd like to learn anything from you!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Cambodia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Italy, Japan, Laos, Macao, Malaysia, Mexico, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Cambodia, South Korea, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Jakun’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups