Noor Chebbi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Noor’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Arabic, English, French; learning Chinese (Simplified), Japanese
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • Bachelor in Engineering
  • From Tunis
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel around the world, discover different cultures, make friends, and enjoy my life as much as I can !

ABOUT ME

I'm a dreamer, but I don't want to dream my life: I want to live it without regrets ! :D I love travelling and knowing people from different cultures. I am a cheerful girl, a little bit shy but I love knowing people.
My biggest passion is ART ! I draw and paint a lot, I also write (in French).

PHILOSOPHY

Concieve your dreams, then make it come true.
“Who does not travel does not know the value of men.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to meet people from all around the world. I participate quiet often to outings of Couchsurfers.

Interests

I love travelling, art (Painting, music, theatre etc...), reading, cooking, Mangas, sewing and especially cosplay ! :D Here is my cosplay page https://www.facebook.com/amaterasucosplay1?fref=ts

  • arts
  • dining
  • cooking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • painting
  • drawing
  • music
  • hiking
  • snorkeling
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Books:
- Song of Ice and Fire
- Waiting for Godot
- Le Papillon des Etoiles (Werber)
- Le Comte de Monte Cristo (Dumas)
- Paroles (Prévert)
- Jane Eyre

Music:
- Metal
- Celtic music
- Classic Music
- French music (Edith Piaf, Aznavour, Dassin, Guichard etc...)
- Japanese pop

Movies:
- Star Wars !
- The new world
- Anna Karenina
- The Pursuit of Happyness
- The Bucket List
- An Education
- Pride And Prejudice
- Eternal Sunshine on the Spotless Mind
- Truman Show

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiking to the top of Mont Batur (Bali)
Snorkeling (Bali)
Rafting (Bali)
Visiting J-World (Tokyo)
Visiting Tokyo One Piece Tower (Tokyo)
Sleeping at a Net café (Tokyo)
Going to the top of Fushimi Inari (Kyoto)
Going to the mountains of Shiragawa go (Toyama)
Seeing Disney Dreams in Disney land (Paris)
Going to the top of Oriental Pearl Tower(Shanghai)
Cruise on Huangpu river (Guilin)
Visiting Longsheng rice terrace (Guiin)
Eating scoprions (Beijing)
Hikint at the great wall (Beijing)
Winning the first price in a Cosplay Competition in Tunisia :D

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you:
- Arabic/French
- Drawing
- Cooking Tunisian food

I want to improve:
- Chinese (Living in Beijing but I don't really speak well chinese)
- Japanese (I've been styding it for 4 years, but still my japanese isn't perfect yet)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can't host anyone now because I am living in a dormitory :( But I really want to join outings with Couchsurfers.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, China, France, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Morocco, Qatar, Senegal, Spain, Turkey, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Tunisia

Join Couchsurfing to see Noor’s full profile. It’s free!