Emma and Naomi Wells's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 8 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emma and Naomi’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 30, Other
  • Member since 2007
  • students
  • in progress...
  • From fort collins CO USA
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to start

ABOUT ME

We're sisters who just finished a travel around europe this January. Naomi's currently living Aberdeen (Scotland) and Emma is living in Christchurch NZ. sometimes we are in the same hemisphere though not usually.

PHILOSOPHY

Too many to write here...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We're just getting started... Basically we just spread the word, and are both always excited to meet with travelers for coffee, etc. and show them around our respective home towns.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

we have met some people for coffee etc. the rest is pending...

Interests

Emma is currently doing her undergraduate degree in Christchurch, NZ. Additionally, she makes fine pastries and delicious curries. mmmm... Naomi is studying for her Masters in soil science in Aberdeen (Scotland). She's spends a lot of time thinking about how cool stable isotopes are, but when she's not distracted by these visions she also plays frisbee, goes hill walking, etc.

  • cooking
  • coffee
  • walking
  • traveling
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Barbara Kingsolver, Isabel Allende, Jared Diamond. Basically anything. We're both very eclectic readers.

Movies: anything from the mainstream epics (Lord of the Rings) to the totally obscure (you know that czech movie with no music or words about how the women of the village are poisoning the men?), as long as they leave you with something to discuss.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Naomi: 5 days walking through Parque Noel Kempff Mercado (Bolivian Amazon)

Emma: ? Everything she does is amazing...

Teach, Learn, Share

We can cook, bake and ride bicycles.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bolivia, Canada, France, Italy, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

New Zealand, United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Emma and Naomi’s full profile. It’s free!