Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nicolas’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 21 References 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning German, Russian, Swedish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Freelance musician
  • The Academy of Music & Dramatic Arts
  • From Vordingborg, Region Zealand, Denmark
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Just another ordinary person doing my best to live an interesting life while trying to cover my general needs for thigs such as cultural stimulation good whiskies and a vast amount of coffee.

Born and raised on the countrysides of Southern Sjælland. Lived in Copenhagen for a fair bit before moving to Odense to study music.

My friends tell me that I am a happy and outgoing person and I generally tend to believe in them. I can cope with most kinds of people as long as they are friendly and honest.

Thinking positive is an important part of my lifestyle and I try to practice it as often as possible.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To share with - and to trust other people is important!
For me Couchsurfing is a way to remember that and to remind myself that there is more to the world than simply just yours and mine.

I have surfed a few couches now and then and I am always happy provide other people with the same possibility.

* I do not respond to empty requests(!)
If you want to stay with me, then please tell me one interesting thing about the place you are coming from.


I have a big fascination with languages, their different pernaunsiation and their way of being connected to each other. I spend some time at university studying Russian language and culture.

I am very interested in medieval history and culture. I have spend several years playing in various early musical orchestras and working with historical re-enactment groups.

Music and stage art is very big part of my life. I play several instruments but my main instrument is the hurdy-gurdy (Danish: drejelire, German: Drehleier, French: Vielle a roue, Spanish: Zanfoña., Italien: Ghironda) (Please go and look it up).

  • arts
  • culture
  • theater
  • concerts
  • coffee
  • traveling
  • music
  • opera
  • history
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

My choice of music depends on the situation so everything from Jazz over electroinc and traditional and classical music works on me.

Sci-Fi series and British comedy for the win! Doctor Who, Star Trek, Firefly, Black Adder, Big, Black Books etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Seeing my first opera ever at the Bolsjoj Theater in Moscow made a great impression on me and this later made me spend a year at university studying Russian language.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to roast your own coffee. I can also tell you a thing or two about Whiskey and perhaps we can even go to my favorite bar and get a dram or two.

When you meet a person - in that second, you stand with a little bit of his/her destiny in your hands. (Clever quote)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Perhaps nothing...Perhaps we can change each other's life..?
At the least I hope that I can leave a little something that will have changes things in an interesting and positive way.

If I am traveling with my instrument I will be happy to show you or perhaps even give a small concert. - Ever head of a hurdy-gurdy before ?

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Russian Federation, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Nicolas’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups